Monomono Give The Beggar A Chance

  • 2×LP SNDWLP030£15.99
    Out of stock
  • CD TUCH027£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Give the beggar a chance
  • 2. Ema kowa lasa ile wa
  • 3. The world might fall over
  • 4. E je ‘A Mura Sise
  • 5. Find Out
  • 6. Lida Lou
  • 7. Kenimania
  • 8. Adele - VINYL BONUS TRACK
  • 9. Wake Up The Dead Onez - VINYL BONUS TRACK
  • 10. Layipo - VINYL BONUS TRACK

Rare afro-rock from Nigerian's 'Soul brother number one'.

This is the essential debut album from Joni Haastrup’s band MonoMono originally released in 1971. These seven tracks were drastically different to the soul covers of sixties groups recorded at the time and radically instead incorporated a jazz-rock fusion style.