• CD 313-2£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. m 69 starlight - original
  • 2. deepchord remix
  • 3. echospace unreleased mix
  • 4. soultek remix
  • 5. convextion remix
  • 6. mike huckaby's synth mix
  • 7. echospace dub
  • 8. sean deason's psykofuk mix
  • 9. phase90 reshape
  • 10. intrusion dub

 This is the remastered original "Starlight" from the Godfather of Techno, Juan Atkins aka Model 500, originally released on 12" by Metroplex in 1995. Includes 9 new remixes specially commissioned by Echospace.

This classic masterpiece was originally engineered by Basic Channel's Moritz von Oswald and recorded at the Basic Channel studio in Berlin sometime in 1993-1994. Upon release, this track quickly became a cult favorite from Derrick May to Derrick Carter, and infected house, techno, ambient and even dub DJs alike. Includes remixes from Deepchord, Mike Huckaby, Soultek, Sean Deason and more!

People also bought

Deepchord Summer - Night Versions EP Soma
Limited edition picture disc release created by Detroit based dub techno dup Deepchord. Taking the already sublime tracks of the recent "Sommer' and...
  • 12"£13.99
    Out of stock
Dub Echoes DVD (2009)Directed by Bruno Natal
'Dub Echoes' DVD out now on Soul Jazz Records!!!!!! 'Dub Echoes' is a newly produced film about Dub, featuring an incredible array of artists, both original...
New York Noise Volume 3Music From The New York Underground 1977 - 1984Soul Jazz Records
Latest installment in Soul Jazz Records’ journey into the underground music of New York City in the 1980s, this time focussing on the electronic...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
KutmahThe New ErrorThe Hitan Drun
The 1st Edition of a limited-edition three volume mix CD series to be released in 2011, coinciding with KUTMAH's "Two Soups And A Honeybun" touring art...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
AmmoncontactBeat Tape PersonalitiesSoul Jazz Records
As Soul Jazz Records continue to delve into the new electronic music coming out of the U.S. with releases by Kit Clayton and Sutekh on their "Microsolutions...
CV313 Live Echospace Detroit
Japan only item. Never before released in Europe. Limited to just 200 copies worldwide. Deep, dark, dubby rich textured soundscapes from CV313. Featuring...
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Deepchord presents Echospace Silent World (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Echospace
*Super limited triple marbled vinyl with 71-minute CD* Exquisite sound-designers Rod Modell and Steven Hitchell return with their first new album since...
  • 3×LP + CD£39.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock