Marconi Notaro No Sub Reino Dos Metazoarios

Mr Bongo
  • LP MRBLP082£16.99
    Out of stock
  • CD MRBCD082£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Desmantelado
  • 2. Ah Vida Avida
  • 3. Fidelidade
  • 4. Marucatu
  • 5. Made In Pb
  • 6. Antropologica No 1
  • 7. Antropologica No 2
  • 8. Sinfonia Em Re
  • 9. Nao Tenho Imaginacao Pra Mudar De Mulher
  • 10. Oda A Satwa

BACK IN STOCK! Another incredibly original album from the Solar/Rozenblit catalogue, this features the fabulous trio of Lula Cortes, Marconi Notaro and Ramalho. With Lula Cortes at the controls, writing, playing and illustrating the album cover.


This joyous masterpiece stands musically somewhere between the Lula Cortes 'Satwa' and the 'Paebiru' album with Ze Ramhalo. A poet's vision in mellow song, mixed with tropicalia tinged-folk, Latin and bossa nova rhythms, uplifted by joyful experimentations with electric sounds and trance-inducing effects. Tribal-esque percussion compliments the ragas, created by the beautiful sitar-like instrument 'tricordio', made by Lula himself.