• CD LITA087£13.99
    Out of stock
  • LP LITA087£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. souls island
  • 2. a house safe for tigers
  • 3. our little boy blue
  • 4. absent friends
  • 5. sand hill anna and the russian mouse

Light In The Attic's Lee Hazlewood Archive Series continues with the first time reissue of one of Hazelwood's greatest yet largely unknown albums, A House Safe For Tigers.  Never before available outside of an ultra-limited Swedish pressing in 1975, Tigers is part reality, part fantasy and perhaps the most revealing portrait ever made by Lee Hazelwood.  From the sweeping orchestrations of 'Soul's Island' (arguably the most dramatic recording of his career, a memorable, bucolic counterpart to the psychedleic showmanship of 'Some Velvet Mornign') to the country-funk vibe of 'Sand Hill Anna and the Russian Mouse, ' A House Safe For Tigers is a true masterwork in the same league as Cowboy in Sweden. 

People also bought

Linkwood / Linkwood Family / Fudge FingasThe Early Emissions (EPs 1-4)Firecracker
*Packaged in a limited edition, full-colour CD gatefold with paste-in artwork* Finally a CD appears, compiling the 4 early, sought after releases on...
  • CD£16.99
    Out of stock