Johnny Cash Johnny Cash At San Quentin 1969

    • CD + DVD 88697060922£9.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Big River
      • 2. I Still Miss Someone
      • 3. Wreck Of The Old '97
      • 4. I Walk The Line
      • 5. Darlin' Companion
      • 6. I Don't Know Where I'm Bound
      • 7. Starkville City Jail
      • 8. San Quentin
      • 9. San Quentin
      • 10. Wanted Man
      • 11. A Boy Named Sue
      • 12. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley
      • 13. Folsom Prison Blues
      • 14. Ring Of Fire
      • 15. He Turned The Water Into Wine
      • 16. Daddy Sang Bass
      • 17. The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago
      • 18. Medley
      • 19. Folsom Prison Blues
      • 20. I Walk The Line
      • 21. Ring Of Fire
      • 22. The Rebel - Johnny Yuma

      DVD + CD! superb live album, recorded in San Quentin prison in front of an enthusiastic crowd of criminal inmates (now that's what you call a tough crowd !!).The songs are just brilliant & Cash's banter is almost worth the price of the CD itself.

      People also bought

      Dub Echoes DVD (2009)Directed by Bruno Natal
      'Dub Echoes' DVD out now on Soul Jazz Records!!!!!! 'Dub Echoes' is a newly produced film about Dub, featuring an incredible array of artists, both original...
      Sympathy For The Devil aka One + OneBy Jean Luc Godard featuring The Rolling Stones (1968)In2film
      Jean-Luc Godard's Sympathy For The Devil is an exhilarating, provocative pastiche of a motion picture. While the focus of the film is on The Rolling Stones...
      • Blu-ray Disc£6.99
        Out of stock
      All Aboard THE C.N. EXPRESSRock Steady And Boss Reggae Sounds 1967-1968Doctor Bird
      Clancy Eccles influential rock steady and proto-reggae recordings provide the focus for this brand new collection. Recorded between mid-1967 and late...
        Harry BelafonteCalypso (1956)RCA
        1956 USA original vinyl
          • Original LP£9.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl
            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
            Out of stock
          I-DavidChain Gang DubTotally Dubwise Recordings
          Superb new roots version from David I of Augustus Pablo's late 70s instrumental cut, with stripped down dub on the flip.
          • I-David – Chain Gang Dub
          • I-David – Chain Gang Dub (Version)
          • 7"£7.99
            Out of stock
          Jimmy RanksDreamTana Studio
          Superb new roots vocal cut from Jimmy Ranks with deep dub instrumental version on the flip.
          • Jimmy Ranks – Dream
          • Jimmy Ranks – Dub
          Sun I TafariKeep On WorkingChannel One Sound System
          Superb new roots rocker from vocalist Sun I Tafari and the mighty Channel One Sound System with "Keep On Working" four mixes include horns cut from Tashomi...
          • Sun I Tafari – Keep On Working
          • Darren Jamtone – Keep On Working Version
          • Tashomi Balfour – Working Horns
          • Darren Jamtone – Dub Plate Cut
          The Chosen FewI Love The Way You LoveRock A Shacka
          The Chosen Few’s 2nd album originally released in 1975 aka “Everybody Plays The Fool” full of killer soulful funk reggae J.A. style with cover versions...
          • The Chosen Few – I Love The Way You Love
          • The Chosen Few – Second That Emotion
          • The Chosen Few – Make Way For The Young Folks
          • The Chosen Few – Hide & Seek
          • The Chosen Few – Reggae Stuff
          • The Chosen Few – My Thing
          • The Chosen Few – Everybody Plays The Fool
          • The Chosen Few – Tears Of A Clown
          • The Chosen Few – Hang On Snoopy
          • The Chosen Few – Queen Majesty
          • The Chosen Few – La La At The End
          • The Chosen Few – I Love The Way You Love (Pt.2)
          • The Chosen Few – Children Of The Night (Bonus Track)
          • CD£20.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • LP (150g) + poster£26.99
            Out of stock