Herbie Mann Memphis Underground (1969)

  • CD 0081227358624£7.99
    Out of stock
  • Original LP£10.00
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • Reissue LP SD1522£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Memphis Underground
  • 2. New Orleans
  • 3. Hold On, I'm Comin
  • 4. Chain Of Fools
  • 5. Battle Hymn Of The Republic

A seminal figure in the New York Jazz scene of the 1960s and 1970s, flautist Herbie Mann pursued authenticity in a way that led him to many corners of the musical world. Memphis Underground was recorded in Memphis with Roy Ayers, the young vibraphonist who would make his own mark on the jazz-funk landscape in the 70s with Ubiquity. It also features Larry Coryell and Sonny Sharrock, two outstanding rock-inclined guitarists, and there's backing from the Memphis Rhythm Section.

Original = Original USA Vinyl VG /Sleeve VG+ (wear)
100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!