• 2×LP£29.00
      Out of stock
      • 1. A Gente Acaba (Vento Em Rosa)
      • 2. Don’t Forget You’re Precious
      • 3. Fucking Let Them
      • 4. The World Is Mine
      • 5. The Sound Of My Feet On This Earth Is A Song To Your Spirit
      • 6. I'm Gonna Say Seven
      • 7. Do You Know A Human Being When You See One?
      • 8. Visitors YT15B – Jerusalem, Palestine
      • 9. I’m Good At Not Crying
      • 10. Now (Stars Are Lit)
      • 11. Again (feat. Falle Nioke)
      • 12. Mrs Calamari
      • 13. People: What's The Difference?
      • 14. Visitors XT8B – Oak
      • 15. Who Is A Fool
      • 16. I Will Not Be Safe
      • 17. Visitors YT15 – Krupp Steel Condition Pivot
      • 18. Broken Like
      • 19. Now (Pink Triangle, Blue Valley)

      The lightning rod for Alabaster DePlume’s luminous follow up to the widely-acclaimed 2020 release To Cy & Lee: Instrumentals Vol. 1 was personal. “Someone was going through a thing,” says the Mancunian poet-performer. “I said, ‘go forward in the courage of your love’. And then I thought 'yeah, that's what I need to hear as well’.”

      Gold is a sonorous double album that celebrates the communal act of making music and the relationships that can be explored when you purposefully avoid the standard way of doing things.

      It contains filmic pieces that oscillate between the otherworldly and the trenchantly grounded, rendered maximally human through the recording process. There is laughter mid-track and studio chatter. There is the music of shouting and applause generated by a handful of people who were listening from the doorframe and the corridor. Complex vocal harmonies circle the songs like small birds and there’s an undercurrent of steely toughness, necessitated by the musician’s engagement with personal vulnerability and collective politics.

      People also bought

      Eliza Rose & M4A4Shades of RedLobster Theremin
      Wicked, soulful UKG nugget from Eliza Rose with some nice, smudged, jazzy touches produced by M4A4 - ace!
      • – Night Lyf
      • – Delectable
      • – Temptation
      • – Trouble Maker
      Bacao Rhythm & Steel BandRepresent / Juicy FruitBig Crown Records
      Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band cover the DJ Premier produced Nas classic taking the original and expanding the arrangement with guitar and brass riffs. Tuba...
      • – Represent
      • – Juicy Fruit
      • 7"£10.00
        Out of stock
      The welcome return of Jamaican roots singer Koffee, following up on her 2019 E.P. "Rapture" with her first full length album "Gifted". Limited clear vinyl...
      • – X10
      • – Defend
      • – Shine
      • – Gifted
      • – Lonely
      • – Run Away
      • – Where I'm From
      • – West Indies
      • – Pull Up
      • – Lockdown
      • CD£11.00
        Out of stock
      • LP£26.00
        Out of stock
      Dego & The 2000black FamilyEP IVNeroli
      Wicked, jazzy, broken house music vibes from Dego & The 2000black Family!
      • – Make The Right Move (feat. Noreen Stewart)
      • – Make The Right Move (Instrumental)
      • – The Stakeout
      • – Jam Number Six
      • 12" EP£16.00
        Out of stock
      África NegraAntologia Vol.1Bongo Joe
      This first volume includes 12 of their key tracks, remastered for the occasion and selected only from those officially released on different media. A second...
        • 2×LP£29.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.00
          Out of stock
        Micah ShemaiahJamaica JamaicaEvidence Music
        Big Tune Alert! Killer roots vocal cut from Micah Shemaiah with direct commentary on Jamaica over a wicked re-lick on the "Cuss Cuss" rhythm. don't sleep...
        • Micah Shemaiah – Jamaica Jamaica
        • Litte Lion Sound – Jamaica Jamaica (Version)
        • 7"£10.00
          Out of stock