Ghostpoet Peanut Butter Blues & Melancholy Jam

  • CD BWOOD57CD£7.99
    Out of stock
  • LP BWOOD57LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. onetwos
  • 2. run run run
  • 3. us against whatever ever
  • 4. finished i ain't
  • 5. longing for the night
  • 6. yeah pause
  • 7. i just don't know
  • 8. survive it
  • 9. gaaasp
  • 10. cash and carry me home
  • 11. garden path
  • 12. liines

Recently relocating from Coventry to the bright lights of London town comes Gilles Peterson's latest signing Ghostpoet!

Describing himself as "a lad with a lisp with some stories to tell" - Ghostpoet's debut has a distinctly British sound which has inevitably gained him comparisons with urban heroes Roots Manuva and Tricky. His lazy baritone voice is set to minimal off-kilter, moody mesmerising loopy electronic riddims. Stand-out track jazzy brooding number 'Run Run Run', dubstep-influenced 'Us Against Whatever' and despairing kode9 esque 'Gaaasp'.

People also bought

    West Indies FunkVolume One Trans Air
    Trans Air follow up their AMAZING 'Disco 'o' Lypso' album with this killer compilation of tropical heat!!! The warm sounds and breezy rhythms of the...
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    Godsy & Zeus PresentSwamp Bait - 70 Reptile Rock & Deep Fried Bayou BoogieGodsy & Zeus
    EXCLUSIVE! This CD is the bi product of two mythical & international Dj’s namely Joel Martin (Quiet Village) aka Zeus aka-Dwight”Crawdaddy”...
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Old ApparatusOld ApparatusDeep Medi Musik
    BACK IN STOCK!! *Limited edition screen-printed sleeve* Not much is known about Deep Medi Musik's new mystery signing Old Apparatus other than a mix...
    • 12"£9.99
      Out of stock
        Tectonic presentsScientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space : THE SCIENTIST MIXESTectonic
        THE SCIENTIST MIXES! Tectonic's most ambitious project to date, in which the influence of dub comes full circle, ‘Scientist Launches Dubstep Into...
        • 1. scientist vs pinch & emika – 2012 dub
        • 2. scientist vs armour (roly vex'd) – the long way dub
        • 3. scientist vs guido – korg back dub
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP£11.99
          Out of stock
        Stephan EicherSpeilt Noise Boys (1980)Born Bad
        Driving synth-punk early electronics from Stephen Eicher±   Stephen Eicher recorded these sessions on tape in 1980 around the same time he...
        • CD£14.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        Tempo ExplosionTempo ExplosionDug Out
        Reissue of this definitive album from the revered Black Victory label! Devastating album of chilled, dread fuelled versions of King Tubby's classic...
        Masters At WorkThe 10th Anniversary Collection Part Two 1996-2000BBE
        Awesome (and massive!) collection of house classic from the kings of the genre!! highly recommened!!!!
        • 4×CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        I Love DubstepMore Than 40 Definitive Dubstep Anthems: Mixed by Geeneus & YoungstaTempa
        Compilations don't come much better than this blinder on Rinse!!!! Rinse have compiled a superb double-disc CD featuring just about EVERY HUGE dubstep...
        • 2×CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        DadawahPeace And LoveDug Out
        Dark, hypnotic, tripping nyabinghi from 1974! Led by Ras Michael over four extended excursions, the music is organic, sublime and expansive, grounation?drums...
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£11.99
          Out of stock
        The House That Jackin' BuiltThe Roots of 80s Chicago HouseBackBeats
        A home is not a house without this great collection from Chicago's finest: Marshall Jefferson, Frankie Knuckles, Farley Jackmaster Funk and more!!
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Toro Y MoiUnderneath The PineCarpark
        Following up his debut 'Causers Of This', is the hugely anticipated album from 23 Year-old Chaz Bundick aka Toro Y Moi on Carpark! Drawing on influences...
          Secret WeaponsDJ HistoryDJ History
          Every decent DJ has some Secret Weapons in their box - killer tunes everyone missed, or hot new bits and pieces the world hasn't caught on to yet. DJ History...
          • CD£8.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£15.99
            Out of stock
          A Tribe Called QuestPeople's Instinctive Travels & The Paths Of RhythmJive
          25th Anniversary Deluxe CD edition features 3 new remixes by Ceelo Green, Pharrell Williams and J. Cole!!! Essential first Tribe album featuring all...
          Bossa Nova and the Rise of Brazilian Music In The 1960sAlbumSoul Jazz Records
          This double-CD is a concise guide to the music of bossa nova and comes with an extensive 75-page photographic mini-book with stunning photographs of Brazilian...
          Tommy McCookBlazing Horns / Tenor In RootsBlood and Fire
          2 very rare albums lovingly reissued on one CD by Blood and Fire....... BASS: Robbie ShakespeareDRUMS: Sly DunbarLEAD GUITAR: Clinton FearonRHYTHM GUITAR:...
          • CD£9.99
            Out of stock
          Kenny Dope & The Undercover Brother PresentDopebrother Studio ADopebrother
          Straight from the legendary vaults of Dopebrother Records comes an hour-plus, 18-song collection of heavy funk, sweet soul and neck-snapping disco. While...
          • 1. Lenis Guess and The Raw Soul – How You Gonna Do It? (Undercover Brother Edit)*
          • 3. BAB (Big Apple Band) – Party And Get On Down (Undercover Brother Edit)
          • View full info and tracklisting
          • CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          Hold On To Your DreamsArthur Russell And The Downtown Music Scene, 1973-1992Duke University Press
          If you are in anyway interested in Arthur Russell then you have to buy this book! 400-odd pages of seriously researched stuff - this is Arthur Russell's...
          Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
          BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
          • CD£9.99 £6.00
            Out of stock
          History of the people of Trinidad and TobagoEric Williams
          Written by the 'father' of Trinidad. A history of the people of Trinidad and Tobago is an impressive scholarly work. It assesses the political background...
          Kon and AmirOff Track Volume Three: BrooklynBBE
          This is the third installment from Kon & Amir's Off Track series on BBE! The first CD is compiled by crate-digging fanatic Kon.  He takes...
          • 2×LP£17.99
            Out of stock
          Sofrito: Tropical Discotheque (Reissue)VariousStrut
          Debut compilation from the Sofrito collective featuring heavy tropical dancefloor sounds from Africa, the caribbean and South America - finally back in...
          • 1. banda los hijos de la nina luz – quiero amanacer
          • 2. les ya toupas du zaire – je ne bois pas beaucomp
          • 3. frente cumbiero – pitchito
          • View full info and tracklisting
          • 2×LP£21.99
            Out of stock