KC & The Sunshine Band / Gwen McCrae Danny Krivit Special Disco Edits Vol. 2

    TK Disco
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    • KC & The Sunshine Band – Let It Go (Danny Krivit Edit)
    • Gwen McCrae – Move Me Baby (Danny Krivit Edit)
    • 1. KC & The Sunshine Band – Let It Go (Danny Krivit Edit)
    • 2. Gwen McCrae – Move Me Baby (Danny Krivit Edit)

    Legendary NYC DJ / editor Danny Krivit steps up with two new edits for his 'Special Disco Edit's' series on TK Disco. On side-A we have KC & The Sunshine Band's "Let It Go", an often sampled uptempo funk number from 1975 - Here Danny extends the breaks, looping the funk just right and turning the track into a bonafide DJ weapon. On side-B is Gwen McCrae's midtempo pre-disco heater "Move Me Baby" - Danny's edit is subtle and slightly tougher edged than the original, again extending and rearranging the track respectfully. Essential!  

    People also bought

    Lou CourtneyMe And You Doin' The BoogalooRiverside (1967)
    60's groovy dancer!MINT UNPLAYED USA 45
    • – Me And You Doin' The Boogaloo
    • Original 7"£20.00
      Out of stock
    NxWorriesYes Lawd!Stones Throw
    Knxwledge and Anderson .Paak's collaborative album 'Yes Lawd'! drops under the duo NxWorries moniker. Expect beats and rhymes that...
    • – Intro
    • – Livvin
    • – Wngs
    • – Best One
    • – What More Can I Say
    • – Kutless
    • – Lyk Dis
    • – Can’t Stop
    • – Get Bigger / Do U Luv
    • – Khadija
    • 2xLP + Download Code£26.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Mr Bongo Record Club Vol. 1Mr Bongo
    Vinyl now in stock! The first instalment in Mr Bongo's 'Record Club' series selects the label's recent discoveries and sought-after obscurities that...
    • Neno Exporta Som – Deixa A Tristeza
    • Alipio Martins – Piranha
    • Toninho Lemos – Morro Do Barraco Sem Água
    • Barbosa – Seára de Oxalá
    • Fruko y sus Tesos – Salsa Na Ma
    • 2×LP£23.00
      Out of stock
    • CD£9.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Aged In HarmonyYou’re A MelodyMelodies International
    Floating Points' Melodies International releases three, privately pressed, modern soul gems recorded in the Detroit area between 1973 and 1978. These ultra-rare...
    • – You’re a Melody
    • – You’re a Melody (Extended Disco)
    • – I Feel Like Dancin’
    • – Theme For Someone Special
    • – Trust Me
    • 3×7"£22.00
      Out of stock
    The Reggae BoysSelassieUpsetter
    1969 recordings from Alva Lewis & Glen Adams AKA The Reggae Boys, killer funk early reggae style with organ instrumental on the flip.
    • The Reggae Boys – Selassie
    • The Upsetters – Ex Ray Vision
    Invisibl Skratch PiklzThe 13th FloorInvisbl Skratch Piklz
    Universally acknowledged as some of the most skilled scratch DJs in the world, turntable legends the Invisibl Skratch Piklz are releasing their first ever...
      • 2×LP£46.99
        Out of stock
      Louie Vega Starring Anane VegaHeaven Knows (inc. Josh Milan & Louie Vega remixes)Vega Records
      Rousing house music from one half of Masters At Work, Louie Vega. Features a remix from Blaze's Josh Milan. Classy stuff!
      • – Heaven Knows (Vega Yoshisawa Unreleased Mix)
      • – Heaven Knows (Honeycomb Vocal Mix)
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Theo Parrish and Amp FiddlerGentrified Love Part 1Sound Signature
      Theo collaborating with fellow Detroit don Amp Fiddler. Together they bring the heavy broken-beat vibes with Amp Fiddlers signature keys and pads. Don't...
      • – Ghetto Proposal (vocal)
      • – Ghetto Proposal (instrumental)
      • 12"£12.99
        Out of stock