• Coke Escovedo – Why Cant We Be Lovers
    • Coke Escovedo – What Are You Under
    • 1. No One To Depend on
    • 2. Why Cant We Be Lovers
    • 3. Rebirth
    • 4. Easy Come Easy Go
    • 5. Love Letters
    • 6. Hall's Delight
    • 7. If Ever I Lose This Heaven
    • 8. What Are You Under
    • 9. Make It Sweet
    • 10. Life IS A Tortured Love Affair

    Killer latin/funk/jazz/soul crossover album. w/ great versions of "Why Cant We Be Lovers", "Love Letters" and more

    People also bought

    Webster Lewis8 For The 80s (1979)Epic
    • – you deserve to dance
    MandrillJust Outside Of TownPolydor
    Fantastic funk album featuring the killer latin funk Fat City Strut plus Mango Meat, as sampled by the Jungle Brothers on 'Straight Outta The Jungle'!
    • – fat city strut
    Mongo SantamariaMongo's Way (1971)Atlantic
    Blinding Latin Funk from Mongo in his prime. Seriously funky/latin workouts of killer tunes such as Eddie Harris's 'Listen Here' and other latin soul monsters! 
    • – Tell It
    • Original LP£25.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
    Freddie HubbardLiquid Love (1975)Columbia
    Classic album that includes the boogie jazz classic "Liquid Love"! Very much a rare groove/crossover album in the vein of Donald Byrd and Mizell Brothers...
    • – Liquid Love
    Bobby WomackUnderstandingUnlimited Artists
    Fantastic lp from the soul legend featuring 'Harry Hippie', 'Woman's gotta have it' and the brilliant 'I can understand it'!
    • – I Can Understand It
    WarYoungblood (1978)MCA
    Killer Latin Funk Disco ! 'Junkyard' is heavyweight funk and 'Flying Machine' is a Jazz Dance classic - bad album !
    • – Junk Yard
    • – Flying Machine (The Chase)
    • Original LP£15.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl
    Sidney Joe QuallsI Enjoy Loving YouDakar Records
    Solid southern soul deeply indebted to Al Green. Very good LP
    • – I'm Being Held Hostage
    • – Can't Get Enough Of Your Love
    • – How Can You Say Goodbye
    Archie Bell & The DrellsI Can't Stop Dancing (1968)Atlantic
    Wicked 60s soul with the Gamble/Huff produced 'I Just Can't Stop Dancing'.
      Marilyn Barbarin and The Soul FindersRebornSoul Jazz Records
      Surely one of the TUFFEST New Orleans Funk tunes ever made! The intensity of Marilyn Barbarin’s vocals are only matched by the super-tightness of Eddie...
      • – Reborn
      • – Believe Me
      The DellsBelieve Me/ Oh What A Night (1969)Cadet
      Wicked stormin' 60s Soul tune Arr by Charles Stepney. MINT UNPLAYED ORIG 45
      • – Believe Me
      The ParagonsWear You To The BallDuke Reid/Buyreggae
      All time rocksteady classic from John Holt & The Paragons with Earl Lindo's organ instrumental cut the flip.
      • The Paragons – Wear You To The Ball
      • Earl Lindo – The Ball
      Bernard 'Pretty' PurdieFickle Finger Of Fate Columbia
      Wicked Young Holt / Barabara Acklin stylee uplifting soul instrumental. MINT ORIGINAL 45 UNPLAYED
      • – Fickle Finger Of Fate
      The DellsThere Is (1968)Cadet
      Seminal vocal group produced by the great Charles Stepney for Chess/Cadet Records in 1968.ORIGINAL USA VINYL. 
        • Original LP£30.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig USA vinyl, some sleeve wear
        Soulful StringsListen Here (1968)Cadet
        Funky Richard Evans production! Mint unplayed USA 45 original.
        • – Listen Here
        Wilfred LuckieMy ThingNumero Group
        Reissue of this rare, breezy Caribbean soul jam! Ace!
        • – My Thing
        • – Wait For Me
        • 7" (Coloured vinyl) ES094LP-C1£10.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Chuck Carbo & The Soul FindersCan I Be Your Squeeze / Take Care Your Homework FriendSoul Jazz Records
        Chuck Carbo’s 'Can I Be Your Squeeze', backed with 'Take Care of Your Homework' are two of the most infectious break-heavy funk party tunes you will...
        • – Can I Be Your Squeeze
        • – Take Care Your Homework Friend
        GallianoCabin Fever / Dancin Your Own TimeBrownswood Recordings
        Return of the Acid Jazz legends - back with a new 7!
          AirAirBe With Records
          Long Island's AIR only made one album. Quite simply it is a transcendent masterpiece of soulful jazz-rock fusion. Treasured by 'selector' luminaries...
          • – Realize
          • – Mr. Man
          • – Baby, I Don't Know Where Love
          • – Martin
          • – In Our Time
          • – Man Is Free
          • – Sister Bessie
          • – Lipstick
          • – Man's Got Style
          • – Jail Cell
          • – I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free