Ashford & Simpson The Warner Bros Years: The 12" Collection

Warner Bros
  • 5×12" Box Set (1.6 Kg) RHI79930£19.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. 12" disco mix – one more try
  • 2. 12" disco mix – tried, tested & found true
  • 3. 12" disco mix – over & over
  • 4. 12" disco mix – it seems to hang on
  • 5. 12" disco mix – don't cost you nothing
  • 6. bourgie bourgie
  • 7. 12" disco mix – found a cure
  • 8. stay free
  • 9. tom moulton mix – found a cure
  • 10. simphouse/m&m soulful mix – tried, tested & found true
  • 11. tommy musto re-touch – it seems to hang on
  • 12. dim's club mix – stay free

Nikolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson are two of the very best (and under-rated) song writers around: they were the hidden talent behind mega hits such as 'I'm Every Woman', 'You're All I Need To Get By', 'Over and Over', 'Ain't No Mountain High Enough', and more! This box-set of 5 x 12's showcases their own essential classics such as 'It Seems to Hang On', 'Stay Free', 'One More Try', 'Found A Cure', and 'Bourgie Bourgie' on rare and sought-after 12"-only extended mixes plus 4 exclusive re-mixes from serious disco connoisseurs such as Dimitri from Paris, Tom Moulton and Tommy Musto!

People also bought

FIT featuring Gunnar Wendel (Kassem Mosse)EP FXHE
Get excited...'cos this is killer! Aaron 'FIT' Siegel and Gunnar Wendel (Kassem Mosse) join forces for their first collaborative meeting on FXHE! Gunnar...
  • 12"£10.99
    Out of stock
Miroslav VitousNew York CityEast End
Tight, oddball Czech Jazz-Funk-Disco from bassist Vitous, backed with the extended classic NYC 12" mix. Great female vocal sounding lost from a Loose Joints...
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Soft Cell / Laid BackTainted Love / White HorseSire
Fantastic double header featuring Soft Cell's number 1 Pop/Disco crossover of Gloria's Jones Northern soul anthem 'Tainted Love'. Backed with Laid Back...
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
The VoyeurVoyeurism Vol 1 Sampler (Boogies Gonna / Breakin / Roots)Voyeurism
BACK IN STOCK! Super rare balearic classics, french disco oddities, deep boogie madness & far out eastern discoveries are here for the first time!...
  • 12"£4.99
    Out of stock
EurythmicsSweet DreamsRCA
Huge crossover Disco Pop hit from Dave & Annie. Big hit with Ron Hardy at the Music Box!
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
NebraskaLook What You've Done To Me EPMister Saturday Night Records
London based house producer is back on Mr Saturday Night with a new EP. The first track 'Done my Best" steels the show for us. A lush, deep house...
Instant FunkInstant Funk 'I Got My Mind Made Up' (1979)Salsoul
Includes "I Got My Mind Made Up" 
MadteoVoracious Culturilizer Disco Mix (inc. DJ Sotofett remix)M.A.D.T.E.O Records
Absolute Killer!!! Madteo backfires standardized club music with his first issue on own imprint M.A.D.T.E.O. RECORDS. A teasing disco stomper...
  • 12"£10.99
    Out of stock