• 1. Gesse
      • 2. Gedawo
      • 3. Enken Yelelebesh
      • 4. Ere Gedamu
      • 5. Weyene Ajire
      • 6. Yene Hassab
      • 7. Fetsum Deng Ledj Nesh / Asnake’s Bet
      • 8. Beyet New Mengedu
      • 9. Ashkaru

      The adventure that links Damien Cluzel (guitars) and Lionel Martin (tenor sax), the two founders of the group, with the Ethiopian singer Asnake Guebreyes continues and, with this album, takes on new colours and a new dimension. High tempo rock energy, with subtle Ethiopian vocal ornamentations, and killer grooves driven by Adrien Spirti's synth bass and Yann Lemeunier's drums.

      Other Releases on Buda Musique

      Danyel WaroBwarouzBuda Musique
      Buda Musique deliver the first vinyl release for Maloya music royalty, Danyel Waro's seminal album 'Bwarouz'. Originally released in 2001 and previously...
        Zuhura SwalehSinge TemaBuda Musique
        First-time reissue of a Deep Taarab masterpiece from legendary Swahili singer Zuhura Swaleh, recorded in Nairobi in 1981.
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Singe Tema
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Jino la Pembe
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Zizi la Huba
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Hasira Zako
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Wasafiri
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Bado Yuko Hai
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Kisu
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Ya Zamani
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Chungu
        • Zuhura Swaleh – Humvui Alovikwa
        Zanmari BaréVounBuda Musique
        Widely revered in his homeland of Réunion in the Indian Ocean but little known beyond its borders, Zanmari Baré is at the forefront of the renaissance...
        • Zanmari Baré – Déor in Paradi
        • Zanmari Baré – Monmon bib
        • Zanmari Baré – In sor
        • Zanmari Baré – Mwin Gaby
        BCUCEmakhosiniBuda Musique
        Seven piece band from Soweto 'BCUC' drop their highly anticipated second album 'Emakhosini'. Following their headline performance at Gilles Peterson's...
        • BCUC – Moya
        • BCUC – Insimbi
        • BCUC – Nobody Knows