• Xinxin – Trust
    • Xinxin – Feeling Dumb
    • Xinxin – Sleep
    • Xinxin – Star Spell
    • Xinxin – Spirals
    • Xinxin – Control
    • Xinxin – The Tower
    • Xinxin – Bear A Fruit
    • Xinxin – Rips
    • 1. Trust
    • 2. Feeling Dumb
    • 3. Sleep
    • 4. Star Spell
    • 5. Spirals
    • 6. Control
    • 7. The Tower
    • 8. Bear A Fruit
    • 9. Rips

    A breezy blend of pop and soul music with jazz-fusion and AOR vibes from this Californian band - recommended for anyone into the brilliance of Emma-Jean Thackray, Khruangbin, Ezra Collective etc.

    People also bought

    Qur'an ShaheedProcessPreference Records

    Lush, jazzy, soulful vocal album from LA based talent Qur'an Shaheed with earthy production from beatsmith, Jesse Justice. KIller album and recommended for those of you into Solange, Erykah Badu etc.

    • – Reach
    • – Not Today
    • – Heal
    • – Press Off
    • – Let Me Know
    • LP£32.00
      Out of stock
    Rasa feat. Jared HinesWhen Will The Day ComeJ4J Records

    **Very, very limited amount of copies available - one per customer!**

    Absolutely deadly, mid-tempo soulful dancer from Rasa featuring the talented Jared Hines who brought us the awesome A Band Called Flash releases!

    • – When Will The Day Come
    • 7" (Coloured vinyl)£17.00
      Limited clear vinyl - one per customer!
      Out of stock
    Lloyd McNeillToriSoul Jazz Records

    Soul Jazz Records’ limited-edition black vinyl 1000-copies worldwide LP (+ download code), (as well as CD and digital) issue of this very rare deep spiritual jazz meets Brazilian and Latin album first released as a private-press album in 1978 on flautist Lloyd McNeill’s own Baobob Record label in Washington, DC. The album has been out-of-print for 43 years and is lovingly remastered by Soul Jazz Records.

    Tori is a stunning album that blends Brazilian and Latin flavours with deep Spiritual Jazz, recorded in 1978. The album features an unbelievably strong line-up which includes legendary Brazilian figures like Dom Um Romao, Nana Vasconcelos and Dom Salvador alongside jazz heavyweights such as Buster Williams, Howard Johnson, John La Barbera and more. These A-team musicians were all regulars in McNeill’s long-running and highly successfull resident live group in New York all set up to blend deep jazz, Brazilian and Latin music together.

    Lloyd McNeill is an African-American flautist, painter, poet, and photographer born in Washington, D.C., in 1935. His multi-disciplinary creative life led to encounters and friendships with Nina Simone, Picasso, Eric Dolphy, Nana Vasconceles and other legendary cultural figures. Lloyd McNeill’s hypnotic ‘Washington Suite’ was originally commissioned as a piece of music for the Capital Ballet Company, in Washington, DC.

    McNeill grew up through the era of the Civil Rights Movement in the 1960s and his life and work is a reflection of those ideals. In the mid-1960s he moved to France where he became friends with Picasso, working with a number of émigré-jazz musicians whilst living in Paris. In the late 1960s he taught jazz and painting workshops at the New Thing Art and Architecture Center in Washington. In the 1970s he travelled throughout Brazil and West Africa studying music and taught music anthropology in the US.

    • Lloyd McNeill – O Mercado (Brazilian Market)
    • Lloyd McNeill – Tori (Segment One)
    • Lloyd McNeill – Tzigane
    • Lloyd McNeill – Tori (Segment Two)
    • Lloyd McNeill – Sambinha
    • Lloyd McNeill – Time Still / Passaro - Pifaro (Flute Bird)
    • Lloyd McNeill – Tori (Segment Three)
    • Lloyd McNeill – Tranquil
    Ferg Ireland TrioVolume 2Mondegreen

    Bass player Ferg Ireland returns! Leading his band featuring Nathaniel Facey on sax (Empirical, Moses Boyd) and James Maddren (Enemy) on drums. A rootsy jazz set the channels the spirit of Coltrane, and the London broken beat scene. Essential release!

    • – Ludwick Blues
    • – Mel’s Mood
    • – When You Know
    • – Lips
    Joe YorkeRough SleeperCapra Records

    Back in stock..New single from Bristol based singer Joe Yorke with "Rough Sleeper" on the Spanish label/shop/studio Capra. Progressive roots with nice dub version. check it..

    • Joe Yorke – Rough Sleeper
    • Mystical Powa – Version
    • 7"£9.00
      Out of stock
    Payoh SoulrebelProud Is A BabylonOne By One Records

    Limited repress of "Proud Is A Babylon" but this time with instrumental version on the flip..Killer tune!

    • Payoh SoulRebel – Proud Is A Babylon
    • Baay Selectah – Instrumental Proud Is A Babylon
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    Jolly StewartRagga Muffin SoldierJamwax

    “Raggamuffin Soldier” was recorded at Channel One Recording Studio in 1983 with Soldgie as engineer and a rhythm track played by Jolly Stewart and Daniel “Axeman” Thompson. Growing up in the Waterhouse neighborhood of Kingston, Jolly Stewart obviously developed this singing style and gave us a killer early digital dancehall missile with pure conscious lyrics “Raggamuffin soldier, big ina your area...me no deal with badness, me nah deal inna war, me is a raggamuffin soldier...mi raggamuffin ina foreign, raggamuffin sit down pon di riddim...how you know the raggamuffin? Me no wear no gold chain, me no wear no gold ring...”. “Raggamuffin Soldier” was produced by Fitzroy Peterkin who also produced the digital lover tune "Angie".

    Numbered Copies..500 Pressed.

    • – Ragga Muffin Soldier
    • – Ragga Muffin Soldier (Version)
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock