Wild Style 25th Anniversary Edition


    This is THE classic hip hop film! Features a host of key players from the late seventies/early eighties rap, graffiti and break dance scene basically playing themselves so it's much more authentic than, for example, 'Breakdance'. This film has been the inspiration for generations of hip hop fans and with this 25th anniversary edition it is now available with some great extras in the form of a photo gallery, director's commentary, deleted scenes and bonus footage! Recommended!

    NB: Region 1 (USA) NTSC Only - You need to play this on your computer or have a region-free dvd player.

    Other Releases by Wild Style

    Wild StyleOriginal SoundtrackAnimal Records
    Classic soundtrack to the ultimate b-boy film! Wicked much-sampled funky early hip-hop!
    • Wild Style – Military Cut
    • Wild Style – MC Battle
    • Wild Style – Subway Theme
    • Wild Style – Double Trouble at the Ampitheatre
    • Wild Style – Rammellzee & Shockdell at the Ampitheatre

    Other Releases on Rhino

    Lou ReedEcstasyRhino
    £10 OFF!!!!Very limited pressing 2LP 180g Heavyweight Double LP reissue of Lou Reed' s 18th and final classic solo album "Ecstasy"
    PrincePiano & A Microphone 1983Rhino
    Raw, intimate recording, which took place at the start of Prince’s career right before he achieved international stardom. The nine track, 35-minute album...
    • Prince – 17 Days
    • Prince – Purple Rain
    • Prince – A Case of You
    • Prince – Mary Don't You Weep
    • Prince – Strange Relationship
    • Prince – International Lover
    • Prince – Wednesday
    • Prince – Cold Coffee & Cocaine
    • Prince – Why the Butterflies
    MadonnaTrue Blue (Super Club Mix)Rhino
    12" 6 track EP (BLUE COLOUR VINYL)Replica of Japanese pressing of Madonna' s "True Blue Super Club Mix" , with obi strip. On Blue Colour Vinyl. Tracklisting:...
    Aretha FranklinThe Atlantic Singles Collection 1967Rhino
    5 x 7" Singles BoxAretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967 Vinyl Boxset set , is a 7' ' Singles Box featuring Aretha' s 5x 7" singles from...
    The DoorsWeird Scenes Inside the GoldmineRhino
    Revered 1972 compilation featuring "L.A. Woman", "Riders On The Storm" and the b-sides "Don't Go No Further" and "Who Scared You". Original = first...
      The DoorsFrance / America 2016 - TBC (RSD 16)Rhino
      7" - £10.99Exclusive 7” single release aimed at bringing together France and the USA in response to the Paris massacre - “A Feast Of Friends” b/w...
        A-HaHits South America (RSD 16)Rhino
        12" - £11.995 track live 12” EP; contains 5 previously unreleased tracks from the recording of the "Live in South America" film in Porto Alegre, Brazil....
          Talking Heads / EchosmithThis Must Be The Place (RSD 16)Rhino
          7" coloured vinyl - £11.99Classic track performed by two artists.
            Willie Nelson / Uncle TupeloTruck Drivin' Man 'Live' (RSD 16)Rhino
            7" Coloured single - £11.99Classic track performed by two artists
              Warren Zevon / The Flamin' GrooviesWerewolves Of London (RSD 16)Rhino
              7" colured single - £11.99Classic track performed by two artists.
                LoveForever Changes (45th Anniversary Edition)Rhino
                180g vinyl 45th Anniversary Edition of the landmark psychedelic masterpiece.

                  People also bought

                  Bangs & WorksVolume OnePlanet Mu
                  The sound of Chicago Juke! After releasing albums by DJ Nate and DJ Roc, plus an EP by DJ Rashad, Planet Mu are proud to present their first compilation...
                  • DJ Elmoe – Whea Yo Ghost At
                  • DJ Rashad – Teknitian
                  • DJ Rashad – Itz Not Rite
                  • DJ Roc – One Blood
                  • DJ Lil Rome & Yung Tellem – Kill Da Circle
                  • DJ Trouble – Fuck Um Up
                  • DJ Nate – He Ain't Bout It
                  • CD£11.99
                    Out of stock
                  • 3×LP£16.99
                    Out of stock
                  Gil Scott-HeronA New Black Poet : Small Talk at 125th and Lennox (1970)Flying Dutchman
                  Legendary classic first album featuring heavyweight percussion backing up the amazing spoken poetry/rap of the young genius. E-S-S-E-N-T-I-A-L!
                    • Reissue LP£13.99
                      Out of stock
                    • CD£8.99
                      Out of stock
                    Black MilkAlbum Of The YearFatbeats
                    Black Milk is back with his fourth highly anticipated album 'Album Of The Year'!!! Detroit-based producer and rapper Black Milk has produced all twelve...
                    • Black Milk – welcome (gotta go)
                    • Black Milk – keep going
                    • Black Milk – oh girl featuring ab
                    • Black Milk – deadly medley featuring royce da 5'9 and elzhi
                    • 2×LP£18.99
                      Out of stock
                    • CD£8.99
                      Out of stock
                    Tectonic presentsScientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer SpaceTectonic
                    Tectonic's most ambitious project to date, in which the influence of dub comes full circle, ‘Scientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space!’...
                    • Scientist vs Pinch & Emika – 2012 Dub
                    • Scientist vs Armour (Roly Vex?d) – The Long Way Dub
                    • Scientist vs Guido – Korg Back Dub
                    • Scientist vs King Midas Sound – U Dub Part 2
                    • Armour (Roly Vex?d) – The Long Way
                    • Mala (Digital Mystikz) – City Cycle
                    • 1. Scientist vs Pinch & Emika – 2012 Dub
                    • 2. Scientist vs Armour (Roly Vex?d) – The Long Way Dub
                    • 3. Scientist vs Guido – Korg Back Dub
                    • View full info and tracklisting
                    • 2×CD£12.99
                      Out of stock
                    QuantecCauldron SubsidenceEchocord
                    This is the second album by Sven Schienhammer aka Quantec on Echocord! Quantec takes a fresh approach to 'Cauldron Subsidence' sounding completely different...
                    • Quantec – absolute level
                    • Quantec – deep rooted
                    • Quantec – fall into oblivion
                    • Quantec – magic potion
                    • 2×LP£14.99
                      Out of stock
                    The Freshest KidsA History Of The B-BoyImage Entertainment
                    Breaking... Born at Kool D.J. Herc's House parties in the early '70s, catapulted to a worldwide phenomenon in the '80s, and now experiencing its latest...
                    • NTSC DVD£6.99
                      Out of stock
                    Dub Echoes DVD (2009)Directed by Bruno Natal
                    'Dub Echoes' DVD out now on Soul Jazz Records!!!!!! 'Dub Echoes' is a newly produced film about Dub, featuring an incredible array of artists, both original...
                    RekidMade In MenorcaSoul Jazz Records
                    Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, one half of the mighty Quiet Village, and remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of...
                    • Rekid – Intro
                    • Rekid – Lost Star 6
                    • Rekid – Diamond Black
                    • Rekid – 85 Space
                    • Rekid – Kidbeats
                    • Rekid – Retro Active
                    • Rekid – Priya
                    • Rekid – Arp
                    • Rekid – Tranzit
                    • Rekid – Nite
                    • Rekid – Klaws
                    • Rekid – Spiders
                    • Rekid – Cairo
                    • Rekid – Legend