• 2×LP£13.99
      Out of stock
    • Trus'me – can we pretend
    • Trus'me – bail me out
    • Trus'me – sucker for a pretty face
    • 1. can we pretend
    • 2. put it on me
    • 3. bail me out
    • 4. sucker for a pretty face
    • 5. in the red
    • 6. need a job
    • 7. sweet mother

    Ace blend of deep house, soul and disco from Mancunian wunderkind Trus'me!

    "Working Nights" is regularly held up as "one of the finest deep house and disco albums to come out of the U.K in years", but this was just the beginning of the Trusme sound. Since then he has become increasingly adept and inventive at taking on the sound system roots of reggae, soul, and disco, blending them with house and techno, to create a hypnotically radical sound.

    Trus'me has certainly raised the bar enlisting some real key players to appear on "In The Red". Dam-Funk, Stones Throw recording artist and L.A.'s rising star of the nu-boogie scene collaborates on a low slung interpretation of the WasNotWas disco epic "Wheel Me Out". Also on board is the jazzy Detroit innovator Amp Fiddler who features on two tracks including a bass & rhodes heavy cover of Bill Withers bittersweet classic "Can We Pretend". Paul Randolph, Jazzanova's current front-man, provides vocals for a house'd up version of West Phillips' boogie favourite "Sucker for a Pretty Face" and Mahogani Music's longtime collaborator Pirahnahead lends his vocal skills to the title track "In the Red". Ace late night party action!


    People also bought

    Keb Darge & Paul Weller PresentLost & Found Real R'n'B & SoulBBE
    BBE are absolutely killing it at the moment with a slew of quality compilation and this is no exception. BBE return with a second helping of 'lost &...
    • Big Mama Thornton – They Call Me Big Mama
    • The Brothers of Soul – Come On Back
    • Elsie Wheat – Tippin
    • The Great Experience – Don't Forget To Remember
    • Bobby Bland – Honey Child
    • CD£9.99 £6.00
      Out of stock
    RekidEra EPSoul Jazz Records
    Rekid is the pseudonym of Radio Slave (Matt Edwards), one of the most in-demand remixers at the moment. Recent remixes include X-Press 2, Paul Macartney...
    • Rekid – Diamond Black
    • Rekid – Tranzit
    Killer Funk Disco AllstarsVolume 3: Your Vintage Is Hard To Find EPKiller Funk Disco
    The Killer Funk Disco series continues to devistate heavenly dancefloors the world over! Volume 3 concentrates on diversity of styles to appeal all...
    • – Shake Your Booty Baby! (Peak Time Disco Re-edit)
    • – Tribute To The Bassline (Disco Treat Edit)
    • 12"£4.99
      Out of stock
    The Rotating AssemblyNatural Aspirations EP5 / Mess I Made / Good QuestionSound Signature
    Back in stock!!! 2 amazing tracks by the 21-piece group led by Theo Parrish and taken from their "Natural Aspiration" album. Essential!
    • – Mess I Made (Full Mix)
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    James Blake Love What Happened Here R&S
    Long awaited, mutlifaceted offering from the incredibly talented James Blake, "Love What Happened Here" is an minimalistic, understated soulful-electronic...
    • – love what happened here
    • – at birth
    • – curbside
    • 12"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Recomposed By Carl Craig & Moritz Von OswaldNew Mixes By Francois Kevorkian & Moritz Von Oswald RemixesDeutsche Grammophon
    Triumphantly trumping all previous releases in the series, this is a classic, driving, deep, reverberating mix (with a fine, thirteen-minute, ambient excursion...
    • – berlin meets NY by Francois kervorkian & moritz von oswald
    • – development mix by moritz von oswald
    • 10"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Pursuit GroovesFox Trot MannerismsTectonic
    Hot buttered soulful wonky hip hop beats from Brooklyn's Pursuit Groves unexpectedly on Tectonic! Opener 'Pressure' drops like a lost Badu & Madlib...
    • – mr softee
    • CD£4.99
      Out of stock
    • 12" EP£7.99
      Out of stock
    PleasureFuture NowFantasy
    Features the mellow rare groove classics 'Thoughts of Old Flames' and 'Glide'.
    • – Glide
    • Reissue LP£18.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£8.99
      Out of stock
    • Original LP£20.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
      Out of stock
    SecondoWhat About NeverWhat About Never
    BACK IN STOCK!! - LAST FEW COPIES Very very cool, UK EXCLUSIVE to Sounds of The Universe special edition bespoke 200 copy limited 12" from the Secondo/Dreck...
    • – a1
    • – b1
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Astrud GilbertoNowPerception
    Recorded for Perception in 1972, where Patrick Adams was A&R man, and arranged by Deodato, this is a jazzy, funkier, harder sound in comparison...
      • New LP £18.00
        Out of stock
      Rekid85 Space / RetroactiveSoul Jazz Records
      Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of the moment whose work with DJ Hell, Kylie...
      • Rekid – 85 Space
      • Rekid – Retroactive
      AntenaBossa Super NovaLTM
      Beautiful, delicate bossa nova cosmic oddity! Bossa Super Nova is the third album from Antena – the French new wave pioneers whose groundbreaking...
      • – Une Française Sur Mars
      • – Straight to the Point
      • CD£11.49
        Out of stock
      Lloyd McNeillAsha (1969)Soul Jazz Records
      New edition of this very rare deep spiritual jazz album, the debut release from flautist Lloyd McNeill released on his private-press Asha...
      • – Asha
      • – As A Matter Of Fact
      • – Two Thirds Pleasure
      • – Dig Where Dat's At
      • – St. Margaret's Church
      • – Effervescence
      • – Warmth Of A Sunny Day
      • LP + Download Code£23.00
        Out of stock
      • CD£12.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • MP3 Release£7.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      From Jazz Funk & Fusion To Acid JazzThe History Of The UK Jazz Dance Scene By SnowboyAuthorHouse
      This is the first time the history of the uniquely British 'Jazz Dance' scene has been documented in such depth, written over a period of 10 years by Mark...
        OsunladeI Don't KnowSoul Jazz Records
        Osunlade’s star continues to rise - Osunlade,ordained priest in the African religion of Ifa, continues to release deep spiritual nu-soul and house...
        • Osunlade – I Don't Know (Original)
        • Osunlade – I Don't Know (Joburg Mix)
        • Osunlade – I Don't Know (Yoruba Soul Mix)
        Loft ClassicsVolume SevenLoft Classics
        3 classic tracks from Miroslav Vituous, Dennis Coffey and Crystal Grass! Brilliant!
          • 12"£9.99
            Out of stock
          Black RenaissanceBody, Mind And SpiritLuv N' Haight
          Reissue of this magnificent, super-rare, super-deep, funky spiritual jazz album -this is superb! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Harry Whitaker is a piano player,...
          • – Black Renaissance
          • – Magic Ritual
          • New LP (180g) + Download Code£28.00
            Out of stock