• 1. MFSB – TSOP
      • 2. The O'Jays – Love Train
      • 3. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Wake Up Everybody
      • 4. Archie Bell – Don't Let Love Get You Down
      • 5. The Jacksons – Show You The Way To Go
      • 6. McFadden & Whitehead – Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
      • 7. The O'Jays – Back Stabbers
      • 8. The Three Degrees – When Will I See You Again
      • 9. Billy Paul – Me & Mrs Jones
      • 10. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – If You Don't Know Me By Now (feat Teddy Pendergrass)
      • 11. Teddy Pendergrass – The Whole Town's Laughing At Me
      • 12. Lou Rawls – ou'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine
      • 13. The Jones Girls – Nights Over Egypt
      • 14. Dexter Wansel – The Sweetest Pain
      • 15. Jean Carn – Don't Let It Go To Your Head
      • 16. Archie Bell & The Drells – Let's Groove

      We Are Vinyl release - excellent compilation featuring some of the greatest tracks from the Philadelphia International label. Pressed on standard black double vinyl. A 16 track collection including- Harold Melvin, MFSB, The O'Jays, Billy Paul, The Jones Girls, Lou Rawls, Teddy Pendergrass, The Three Degrees, McFadden & Whitehead, Archie Bell & The Drells, The Jacksons & more. Promo/marketing activity.

      Other Releases on Philadelphia International Records

      Lou RawlsSit Down And Talk To Me (1979)Philadelphia International Records
      Philadelphia, 79
        • Original LP£9.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Lou RawlsLet Me Be Good To You (1979)Philadelphia International Records
        Leon Huff, Kenny Gamble, Thom Bell and the Philly massive all in the house
          • Original LP£10.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Orig USA vinyl
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Dexter WanselLife On Mars / The Sweetest PainPhiladelphia International Records
          Official reissue of this highly in-demand 12" from the Philadelphia International stable. Killer double-sided beauty with the frenetic and jazzy, Loft classic...

            People also bought

            Soul of a Nation 2Soul Jazz Records
            Soul Jazz Records’ new release ‘Soul of A Nation: Jazz is the Teacher, Funk is the Preacher’ is a powerful new collection of radical jazz, street...
            • The Art Ensemble Of Chicago – Theme De Yoyo
            • The Har-You Percussion Group – Welcome To The Party
            • The Pharaohs – Damballa
            • Baby Huey – Hard Times
            • James Mason – Sweet Power, Your Embrace
            • Byron Morris and Unity – Kitty Bey
            • Funkadelic – Nappy Dugout
            • Rashied Ali & Frank Lowe – Exchange Part 2 (II)
            • Gary Bartz NTU Troop – Celestial Blues
            • Oneness Of Juju – Space Jungle Funk
            • Sarah Webster Fabio – Work It Out
            • Tribe (Wendell Harrison and Phillip Ranelin) – Beneficent
            • Gil Scott-Heron – Whitey On The Moon
            • Don Cherry – Brown Rice
            • 1. The Art Ensemble Of Chicago – Theme De Yoyo
            • 2. The Har-You Percussion Group – Welcome To The Party
            • 3. The Pharaohs – Damballa
            • View full info and tracklisting
            Gil Scott-HeronPieces Of A Man (1971)Flying Dutchman
            Must-have Gil Scott-Heron album featuring "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised" and "Home Is Where The Hatred Is" and so many more tunes!
            • – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
            • – Save The Children
            • – Lady Day And John Coltrane
            • – Home Is Where The Hatred Is
            • – When You Are Who You Are
            • – I Think Ill Call It Morning
            • – Pieces Of A Man
            • – A Sign Of The Ages
            • – Or Down You Fall
            • – The Needles Eye
            • – The Prisoner
            John Lee HookerThat's Where It's At (1969)Stax
            Originally released by Stax in 1969, but possibly recorded in 1961, this is John Lee Hooker at his rawest and stripped-down best, often dark and moody...
            • – Please Don't Go
            • LP£22.99
              Out of stock
            The Time For Peace Is Now (Gospel Music About Us) [Compiled by Greg Belson]Luaka Bop
            The Time For Peace Is Now compiles fourteen songs that are a subset of 1970s-era gospel, not directly talking about Jesus or God, but instead tackling...
            • The Little Shadows – Time For Peace
            • Rev. Harvey Gates – It’s Hard To Live in This Old World
            • The Floyd Family Singers – That’s a Sign of The Times
            • Willie Scott & The Birmingham Spirituals – Keep Your Faith To The Sky
            • James Bynum – We We Are In Need
            • The Religious Souls – Condition The World Is In
            • The Triumphs – We Don’t Love Enough
            • The Gospel I.Q.s – Peace In The Land
            • The Soul Stirrers – I’m Trying To Be Your Friend
            • Staples Jr. Singers – We Got a Race To Run
            • Willie Dale – Let Your Light Shine
            • Rev. Harvey Gates – Price of Love
            • The Mighty Reverlaires – Sunshine After Every Rain
            • The William Singers – Don’t Give Up
            • 1. The Little Shadows – Time For Peace
            • 2. Rev. Harvey Gates – It’s Hard To Live in This Old World
            • 3. The Floyd Family Singers – That’s a Sign of The Times
            • View full info and tracklisting
            • LP£24.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£13.99
              Out of stock