• 1. Chicken Strut
      • 2. A Minor
      • 3. Wildflower
      • 4. Feel So Good
      • 5. Mardi Gras Mambo

      Recorded live at Rozy's, New Orleans, December, 1976.

      Other Releases by The Meters

      The MetersFire On The BayouReprise Records (1975)
      Produced by Allen Toussaint, recorded at Sea-Saint studios, New Orleans.
        The MetersHere Comes The Meter Man: All The Josie HitsCharly
        A great 'Best Of' of this seminal New Orelans funk band, formed by Art Neville and the group behind the cornerstone funk hits of the 60s and 70s: Cissy...
        • The Meters – Sophisticated Cissy
        • The Meters – Cissy Strut
        • The Meters – Ease Back
        • The Meters – Dry Spell
        • The Meters – Look-ka Py Py
        • The Meters – Chicken Strut
        • The Meters – Hand Clapping Song
        • The Meters – A Message From The Meters
        • The Meters – Stretch Your Rubber Band
        • The Meters – (The World Is A Little Bit Under The Weather) Doodle Oop
        • The Meters – Zony Mash
        • The Meters – Ride Your Pony
        • The Meters – Here Comes The Meter Man
        • The Meters – Sehorns Farm
        The MetersCabbage Alley (1972)Reprise
        Classic New Orleans funk, produced by Allen Toussaint
          The MetersRejuvenationWarner Bros
          Classic funk album from 1974 featuring the massive "Just Kissed My Baby", "People Say", "What 'Cha Say", "Jungle Man", "Hey Pocky Away", "It Ain't No Use"...
          • The Meters – People Say
          • The Meters – Just Kissed My Baby
          • The Meters – What' cha Say
          • The Meters – Jungle Man
          • The Meters – Hey Pocky A-way
          • The Meters – It Ain't No Use
          • The Meters – Africa
          The MetersLook-Ka Py PyJosie
          Another essential funky outing from the Meters featuring 'Look-Ka Py Py', 'Rigor Mortis' and 'Oh, Calcutta' as sampled for the Amerie smash hit 'One Thing'!
            • New LP £16.99
              Out of stock
            The MetersStruttin'Josie
            The Meters chicken strut their stuff with the highly infectious 'Hand Clapping Song' and more!
              • CD£7.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • Reissue LP£17.99
                Out of stock
              The MetersThe MetersWarners
              All time classic raw funk outfit from New Orleans produced by the legendary Allen Toussaint. Features. 'Cissy Strut', 'Here Comes The Meter Man, 'Ease...
              • The Meters – Cissy Strut
              • The Meters – Ease Back

              People also bought

              James BrownHell (1974)Polydor
              Includes a whole host of hits, psychedelic funk at it's very best - "Papa Don't Take No Mess", 'Please, Please, Please", "Coldblooded" and many, many more....
              • James Brown – Hell
              The DeviantsThe DeviantsRecoil
              Classic psychedelic rock from 1969
                Gil Scott-Heron & Brian JacksonIt's Your World (1976)Arista
                Seminal live album including the awesome long version of 'The Bottle' and the killer 'It's Your World'.
                  • CD£12.99
                    Out of stock
                  • Reissue LP£18.99
                    Out of stock
                  Classic George Clinton produced 1970 debut album from Parliament! 
                  • Parliament – I Call My Baby Pussycat
                  • Parliament – Put Love In Your Life
                  • Parliament – Little Ole Country Boy
                  • Parliament – Moonshine Heather
                  • Parliament – Oh Lord, Why Lord / Prayer
                  Ann SextonLoving You, Loving MeSeventy Seven Records
                  1973 debut LP from Ann Sexton - it's a classic!
                    • New LP £12.99
                      Out of stock
                    Dorothy AshbyAfro-Harping (1968)Cadet
                    Definitive deep funky album from harpist Dorothy Ashby. Excellent late 60's soulful jazz harp recorded for Chess with arrangements by Richard Evans and...
                    • Dorothy Ashby – Soul Vibrations
                    • Dorothy Ashby – Come Live With Me
                    • Reissue LP£13.99
                      Out of stock
                    Freddie HubbardRed Clay (1970)CTI
                    Definitive early 70s deep funky jazz fusion album featuring the ultimate b-boy jazz break intro on the title track 'Red Clay". 
                      • Reissue LP£12.99
                        Out of stock