• 1. Lucky Am I
  • 2. Don't Play With Love
  • 3. Runnin' Through My Mind
  • 4. Darkness
  • 5. Lonely
  • 6. Heart Of Mine
  • 7. Step Back

A long anticipated release, the songs of John L Nelson brought to life at Paisley Park by Sharon L. Nelson an an all star band led by the great Louis Hayes. Shelved for a time due to John L. Nelson's frequent collaborations with Prince, the music sheet music re-appeared in a rather serendipitous fashion and destiny was fulfilled. Sublime in its presentation, with classic melodies that the writer mastered, 'Don't Play With Love' brings a rich past right to the present day.