Stallion Poor Me Natty Dread

    Virgo Stomach
    • 12" VG033£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Stallion – Poor Me Natty Dread
    • Stallion – Poor Me Natty Dread (Version)
    • 1. Poor Me Natty Dread
    • 2. Poor Me Natty Dread (Version)

    Tuff late 80s/early 90s vocal roots cut from Stallion, original Virgo Stomach 12” stock just quantities housed in new company sleeve from Freedom Sounds..check it, don’t miss it..

    Other Releases on Virgo Stomach

    Prince AllaNoah Was Telling ThemVirgo Stomach
    Prince Alla riding a superb digital roots rhythm produced by Allan Hoyte for Freedom Sounds offshoot label Virgo Stomach. All copies come in company card...
    • Prince Alla – Noah Was Telling Them
    • Prince Alla – Dub
    Rod TaylorThe Prophet Rise AgainVirgo Stomach
    80s roots vocal cut with The Soul Syndicate , on a heavy re-lick of "Real Rock" produced & arranged by Allan Hoyte for Freedom Sounds offshoot label Virgo...
    • Rod Taylor – The Prophet Rise Again
    • Rod Taylor – Dub Version
    Lion YouthRat A Cut BottleVirgo Stomach
    Back In Stock..Classic late 70s U.K. sound system roots tune produced by John Rubie with full 12" dub on the b-side. clean and loud pressings now with...
    • Lion Youth – Rat A Cut Bottle
    • Lion Youth – Rat A Cut Dub
    Lion YouthThree Million On The DoleVirgo Stomach
    Originally released in 1982 as the follow up to his big tune "Rat A Cut Bottle" with full dub on the flip...Nothin's changed..
    • Lion Youth – Three Million On The Dole
    • Lion Youth – Three Million Posse On Employed In A Dub
    Vivian JonesWho's Gonna Get CaughtVirgo Stomach
    U.K. roots classic originally released in 1980, with horns cut on the flip. Produced by Jon Rubie for Virgo Stomach label. Now comes in thick company card...
    • Vivian Jones – Who's Gonna Get Caught
    • Lockslee – Horns Finger

    People also bought

    Prince BusterThe ProphetLagoon
    Just unearthed, MINT copies of Prince Buster compilation from the mid nineties “The Prophet” featuring killer ska tracks from the sixties “I feel...
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      VariousRock Steady Beat (Treasure Isle's Greatest Hits)Jet Set Records
      Classic selection of Rocksteady nuggets from Treasure Isle, Mint Copies of long deleted 90s CD issue. Most of these sides were originally released as singles...
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        Count BoboBird Of ParadiseNot On Label
        Excellent debut album from the Bristol collective Count Bobo mixing up Jazz Rocksteady instrumental rhythms, if you liked Jackie Mittoo's Soul Brothers...
        • Count Bobo – Lazy Susan
        • Count Bobo – Beat Milk
        • Count Bobo – Sierra Madre
        • Count Bobo – Toshiro
        • Count Bobo – Lunaberry Trail
        • Count Bobo – Alphonso Ribelli
        Nia AndrewsNo Place Is SafeWorld Galaxy
        'No Place Is Safe' is the debut full-length from Nia Andrews, a singer-songwriter whose unique vision and expressive aesthetics fly high over her undeniable...
        • Nia Andrews – The Road (Intro)
        • Nia Andrews – Linger
        • Nia Andrews – Might Be Eternity
        • Nia Andrews – Call Your Name
        • Nia Andrews – Be A Smart Girl
        • Nia Andrews – Cleo & The King
        • Nia Andrews – Hooponopono (Interlude)
        • Nia Andrews – The Ceiling
        • Nia Andrews – Seems So
        • Nia Andrews – Little Girl
        • Nia Andrews – Old Man
        Mal Waldron & Gary PeacockFirst EncounterAlternative Fox
        After playing with Mingus, Coltrane, Lady Day and Abbey Lincoln, inventive jazz pianist Mal Waldron moved to Europe and first reached Japan in 1970, where...
          • LP£18.00
            Out of stock
          BenjamminRiot In The StreetThompson Sound
          Great new vocal cut on the "Mr Bassie" riddim produced by Roberto Sanchez and Linval Thompson.
          • Benjammin – Riot In The Street
          • Benjammin – Dub
          • 7"£9.99
            Out of stock
          Prince BusterAfrica - Islam - RevolutionA Rock Steady & Reggae Manifesto 1966-72Earth Sound
          Its a MONSTER!!! Just back in stock... CD only compilation from Earth Sound Records of Prince Buster's late 60s early 70s militant early roots recordings....
          • Prince Buster – African Affair
          • Prince Buster – Earthquake (The Blues)
          • Prince Buster – Seven Wonder Of The World
          • Prince Buster – Drunkard Psalm
          • Prince Buster – Free Love
          • Prince Buster – Black Power
          • Prince Buster – Prayer
          • Prince Buster – Sheperd Beng
          • Prince Buster – Message To The Black Man Chapter 1
          • Prince Buster – White Man’s Heaven
          • Prince Buster – It’s A Fire
          • Prince Buster – Sata Masa Gana
          Roots Rock ReggaeDoctor Bird
            Nana McAnuffWords Of MouthThompson Sound
            New roots vocal cut on the "Dreader Than Dread" riddim produced by Linval Thompson and mixed by Roberto Sanchez.
            • Nana McAnuff – Words Of Mouth
            • Nana McAnuff – Dub Of Mouth
            • 7"£9.99
              Out of stock
            Edi FitzroyBad BoysTop Ranking Sound
            Coming by the way of Lloyd Norris' supreme 'Magnum Force' label is the killer roots revive by the late Edi Fitzroy named 'Bad Boy'. Originally voiced in...
            • Edi Fitzroy – Bad Boys
            • Edi Fitzroy – Bad Boys (Version)
            LucianoPalavin SpreeThompson Sound
            New roots vocal cut from Luciano on the "Dreader Than dread" riddim produced by Linval Thompson and mixed by Roberto Sanchez.
            • Luciano – Palavin Spree
            • Luciano – Dub
            • 7"£9.99
              Out of stock
            The Unreleased Sounds Of Top RankAba/NigeriaDig This Way Records
            Eight Unreleased Digital Roots tracks made in Nigeria in the late 80s, never released or pressed, if not on a couple of test presses made on recycled plastic. Surely...
            • Yangaman Bob – Change Your Ways
            • Mysta Wey – Africa Is Burning
            • Mysta Wey – Sermon On The Mountain
            • Mysta Wey – Sweet Reggae Music
            • Yangaman Bob – Walking In The Rain, Walking In The Sun
            • The Forces – Mystic Drum
            • The Forces – Rastaman
            • The Forces – Reggae Dj
            The OvationsToo Much WarLGM International Record Ltd.
            Great roots harmony cut from the late 70s from The Ovations with full dub on the flip.
            • The Ovations – Too Much War
            • The Ovations – Too Much War (Version)
            Mike AnthonyWhy WarElements
            Rare obscure late 70s / early 80s roots vocal cut from Mike Anthony with full version on the flip. Repressed with original label.
            • Mike Anthony – Why War
            • Mike Anthony – Y Dub (Version)
            Keithus I & The Royal HorsesI KnowDig This Way Records
            The 5th release on Italian label Dig This Way, featuring singer Keithus I and roots band The Royal Horses. Dub version mixed by Roberto Sanchez. Issued...
            • Keithus I – I Know
            • Roberto Sanchez – I Dub