• 12" DTR11£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Waajeed – Better Late Than Never
    • Waajeed – Shango
    • Waajeed – Winston's Midnight Disco
    • 1. Better Late Than Never
    • 2. Shango
    • 3. Winston's Midnight Disco

    Wajeed drops three choice cuts on his own Dirt Tech Rack imprint - ranging from the millennial Blaxploitation vibes of the title track to the orgasmic, angular funk that is “Better Late Than Never”. He expertly merges the electro sounds of his native city (Detroit) with the pulsating drums of his native land (Africa). Highly recommended!!!!

    Other Releases by Waajeed

    WaajeedFrom The Dirt LPDirt Tech Reck
    Detroit's Waajeed releases 'From The Dirt LP' via Dirt Tech Reck records. The album is loaded with classic-sounding, rousing Detroit house anthems - Terrence...
    • Waajeed – From The Dirt
    • Waajeed – After You Left
    • Waajeed – Things About You
    • Waajeed – Make It Happen
    • Waajeed – I Ain't Safe
    • Waajeed – Power In Numbers
    • Waajeed – I Just Wanna Tell
    • Waajeed – Too Afraid Ft. Lulu
    • Waajeed – My Father's Rhythm
    • Waajeed – Strength (Radio Edit)

    People also bought

    KH (aka Four Tet)QuestionText Records
    **One per customer!**  Limited, one-sided, floor-wrecking filtered disco / house cut from KH aka Four Tet!
    • KH (aka Four Tet) – Question
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    BurialRodent (inc. Kode9 remix)Hyperdub
    Burial is back with another surprise drop, this time working a deep, 4-to-the-floor house rhythm, 'Rodent'. Backed with a footwork style remix from Kode9!
    • Burial – Rodent
    • Burial – Rodent (Kode9 Remix)
    • 10"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Leroy Hutson / Michael Gregory JacksonGet To This / Risin' Up (Alex Attias edits)LillyGood Party!
    Alex Attias' new sister label to his Visions imprint, LillyGood Party! opens with edits of two modern soul / disco gems from the great Leroy...
    • Leroy Hutson – Get To This (You’ll Get To Me) (Alex Attias edit)
    • Michael Gregory Jackson – Risin’ Up (Alex Attias edit)
    • 1. Leroy Hutson – Get To This (You’ll Get To Me) (Alex Attias edit)
    • 2. Michael Gregory Jackson – Risin’ Up (Alex Attias edit)
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • 12"£11.99
      Out of stock
    Steve Monite / Tabu Ley RochereauOnly You / Hafi DeoSoundway
    Now a  firm favourite in many a DJ's record bag, Nigerian disco-boogie king Steve Monite's hit 'Only You' is given a rework by Sofrito's...
    • Steve Monite – Only You (Frankie Francis Edit)
    • Tabu Ley Rochereau – Hafi Deo (Nick The Record / Dan Tyler Edit)
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    Adesse VersionsEdits From The TribeEdits From
    Super limited 12" from Adesse Versions on Rhythm Section offshoot edit label - don't sleep on this one!!!
    • Adesse Versions – Jagger
    • Adesse Versions – Run Hot