• 2×LP£11.99
      Out of stock
    • The new style – Scuffin' those knees
    • loose j and the master of wax – Hi lo cut
    • M.c price and dj double trouble – The price is right
    • Supreme dj nyborn – ersitile extension (remix)
    • 1. The new style – Scuffin' those knees
    • 2. Freshco & miz – One plus one
    • 3. loose j and the master of wax – Hi lo cut
    • 4. M.c price and dj double trouble – The price is right
    • 5. Three the hard way – Three the hard way
    • 6. Supreme dj nyborn – ersitile extension (remix)
    • 7. Unique – I'm just unique
    • 8. MC gee que – A strong rhyme to step to
    • 9. Kings of swing – Stop jockin' james
    • 10. Two kings in a cipher – Movin' on em
    • 11. M.C sugar ray and stranger d – Knock em out sugar ray (remix)
    • 12. Low profile – Playing for keeps

    The hip hop which time forgot! Over the years much of the neglected hip hop one-offs and obscurities from the mid-eighties thru early nineties has begun to be re-appraised, as hard-core collectors like DJ Shadow, Freddie Fresh, Edan and DJ Ivory amongst others have unearthed and archived lost gems and forgotten classics. Collectively known by the much abused term ‘random rap’, there’s no strict definition of what should be included, and what shouldn’t – from completely unknown privately pressed obscurities, to neglected b-sides from artists who may have even managed a ‘proper’ deal back in the day. Here we have the same mix, with the first incarnations of better known names such as Naughty By Nature, Hard Knocks and Double X Posse (The New Style, Three The Hard Way and M.C Sugar Ray, respectively), alongside those artists lost completely in the midst of time, such as M.C Price & DJ Double Trouble and M.C Gee Que. A throwback to when 12” vinyl ruled, before MTV and hip hop radio – don’t sleep second time around!!!

    People also bought

    Black MilkGive The Drummer SumFatbeats
    This is the first 12" from Black Milk's forthcoming album, 'Tronic'. "Give the Drummer Sum" features live instrumentation and polished flows, while the...
    • – Give the drummer some (lp version)
    • – The matrix (lp version)
    • 12"£5.99
      Out of stock
    Positive K feat Mc LyteA Good Combination / I'm Not Havin ItFirst Priority Music
    Classic '89 Hip Hop feat Mc Lyte with production by the Audio two!!
    • – A Good Combination
    • – I'm Not Havin' It
    • Reissue 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Nigeria Disco Funk SpecialThe Sound of the Underground Lagos Dancefloor 1974-79Soundway
    This is AWESOME!! Wow! The excellent Sound Way records have surpassed themselves with this, the second part of a planned trio of Nigeria-focused compilations....
    • The Sahara All Stars – Take Your Soul
    • T-Fire – Will of the People
    • Johnny Haastrup – Greetings
    • Voice of Darkness – Mota Ginya
    • Dr Adolf Ahanotu – Ijere
    • S-Job Movement – Love Affair
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    Bobby WilliamsFunky Superfly Explodes Across The Nation Like The Atom BombJazzman
    This is incredible! You like James Brown but you find most other funk a bit insipid and lacking? Well this is the release for you! Of the many funksters...
    • – Funky Superfly
    • – All The Time
    • – Let's Jam
    • – Get Into It (CD Only)
    • – Make Yourself Funky (CD Only)
    • – Fair Trade (CD Only)
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • 3×7"£15.49
      Out of stock
    100% Dynamite! NYCDancehall Reggae Meets Rap In New York CitySoul Jazz Records
    An essential guide to the Dancehall Reggae/Hip-Hop clash that ruled New York in the early 1990s as Shinehead, Supercat, Mad Lion, Bobby Konders and many...
    • Supercat – Don Dada (Bobby Konders Mix)
    • Yankee B – The Original
    • Shinehead – Know how Fe Chat
    • Fu Schnickens – Ring The Alarm
    • Born Jamericans – Informer
    • Shaggy – Mattress Jockey (Siren Remix)
    • Jah Batta and Skatee – Style and Fashion
    • Rayvon – Girls Fresh
    • Red Fox – Dem A Murderer
    • Nikey Fungus – Zig Zag Stitch
    • Bobby Konders – Mack Daddy
    • Louie Rankin – Typewriter
    • Mad Lion – Double Trouble (Original Mix)
    • Super C – The Rat
    • Lady Apache – Rock and Comeen
    • Jamalski – Texas Rumpus
    • Ken Albert – Gunshot
    • Shinehead – Rough and Rugged
    • Ugly Man – DJ De Yah
    • Rankin' Don – Real McCoy
    • Mad Lion – Love Woman So
    • Terror Fabulous – Woman Say So
    • Deluxe 2×CD£12.00
      Out of stock
    Carleen And The GrooversCan We RapNow Again
    Now Again records deliver a great 12" looking at the Rare phenomenon that are Carleen And The Groovers. An essential 4 tracker of deep hard funk!
    • – Can we rap
    • 12"£6.99
      Out of stock
    Margo's Kool Out CrewDeath RapHeavenly Star Records
    Disco rap bullet from 1980 - a Peter Brown production.
    • – Death Rap Part 1
    • – Death Rap Part 2