Publik Report Black Heart / Can´t Tolerate Dat / Created Equally

    • Publik Report – Black Heart
    • Jafa Sound – Black Heart Dub Version
    • Jahdan Blakkamoore – Can´t Tolerate Dat
    • Young Garvey – Created Equally
    • 1. Publik Report – Black Heart
    • 2. Jafa Sound – Black Heart Dub Version
    • 3. Jahdan Blakkamoore – Can´t Tolerate Dat
    • 4. Young Garvey – Created Equally

    Jafa Sound proudly presents it’s premiere riddim version release. Neighbor-hood is not where you live, it's an interconnected way of living.

    Featuring top notch vocalists from all over the Jamaican diaspora, this riddim is a modern take on the Parragons/John Holt classic ‘Man Nextdoor’.

    With Rob Smith (RSD, Smith & Mighty) on production duties for this fresh Jafa Sound release, Neighborhood Riddim features 5 original songs, two instrumentals plus a heavy dub version.

    Public Report - ‘Black Heart’ - A fresh, outstanding singer/songwriter, Publik takes us back to 1963 and commemorates the vicious attack on Rasta by the Bustamante regime and tells of his personal connection to that tragedy.

    Young Garvey - ‘Created Equally’ - From Kingston’s rising singjay star, a powerful call for an end to the division that some among us exploit for profit, stressing the need for equity in these times of greed and strife.

    Joseph Cotton - ‘Auckland special’ - Mr Cotton, a classic DJ from the originator times now based in Paris, used to chat for the original Stonelove soundsystem and in this track channels the original John Holt song with a wicked fresh take.

    Jahdan Blakkamore - ‘Can’t Tolerate’ - With unique style and pattern, legendary NYC based MC Jahdan looks at a preferred direction “Better when you’re unified - put your bad-mind aside“

    Rubi Du - ‘Diamonds & Gold’ - New Zealand’s own Jamaican/Samoan reggae queen rises to the occasion, chanting down the money system that makes this world go around and poisons our future..

    Includes 'Melodica Cut' featuring Hetha Joy, and 'Trombone Cut' featuring Josh McKay plus a heavy Dub version.

    People also bought

    Winston ReedyDoor PeeperRoom In The Sky
    Winston Reedy's wicked relick of Burning Spear's Studio 1 classic with version.
    • – Door Peeper
    • – Version
    Abel Miller & Joe AriwaThey Can't Stop Us NowAriwa
    Wicked new roots version of The Viceroys classic "They Can't Stop Us" from Abel Miller & Joe Ariwa with "Battle Field Dub" on the flip. comes in printed...
    • – They Can't Stop Us Now
    • – Dub
    Jah Warrior meets Diggory KenrickSocial JusticeJah Warrior
    One of three new Jah Warrior 7" singles, this one featuring flute player Diggory Kenrick with mixing by Vibronics. Produced by Jah Warrior.
    • – Social Justice
    • – Social Dub