• CD 5234462£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • New LP (180g) + Download Code 00602537998647£21.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Contract On The World Love Jam
      • 2. Brothers Gonna Work It Out
      • 3. 911 Is A Joke
      • 4. Incident At 66.6 FM
      • 5. Welcome To The Terrordome
      • 6. Meet The G That Killed Me
      • 7. Pollywanacraka
      • 8. Anti-Nigger Machine
      • 9. Burn Hollywood Burn
      • 10. Power To The People
      • 11. Who Stole The Soul?
      • 12. Fear Of A Black Planet
      • 13. Revolutionary Generation
      • 14. Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man
      • 15. Reggie Jax
      • 16. Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts
      • 17. B Side Wins Again
      • 18. War At 33?
      • 19. Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned
      • 20. Fight The Power

      Public Enemy may have generated more heat than light ultimately, but their bold contentiousness makes this their most incendiary and acidic album. Producers The Bomb Squad and DJ Terminator X's relentless arsenal of samples and concussive backbeats, coupled with Chuck D's fiercely didactic raps frighteningly convey young black America's disaffection rising to boiling point, especially on "Brother's Gonna Work It Out" and "Fight The Power", featured in Spike Lee's equally troubling movie, Do Tha Right Thing.

      Other Releases by Public Enemy

      Public EnemyPlanet Earth (The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Greatest Rap Hits) (2013)Eastlink
      Picture disk!Public Enemy's greatest hits on picture disc vinyl, packaged in clear PVC sleeve. Digitally re-recorded and mastered for vinyl. Includes download...
        Public EnemyYo! Bum Rush The ShowDef Jam Recordings (1987)
        Produced by Rick Rubin. It's a classic .. This is PE's first and greatest album.
          • New LP £24.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£7.99
            In stockAdd to Bag

          Other Releases on Def Jam Recordings

          Kanye WestYeDef Jam Recordings
          Kanye West album!
            Davy DHave You Seen Davy (1987)Def Jam Recordings
            Old skool rapOriginal 12"Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG+ 100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not...
            • Davy D – Have You Seen Davy

            People also bought

            Studio One SkaStudio One SkaSoul Jazz Records
            Studio One Records and the seminal in-house band The Skatalites both created and defined Ska in the process making Jamaican music famous throughout the...
            • Jackie Mittoo – El Bang Bang
            • Ken Boothe & Stranger Cole – Arte Bella
            • The Wailers – (I'm Gonna) Put It On
            • The Skatalites – Addis Ababa
            • Roland Alphonso – President Kennedy
            • Joe Higgs – (I'm The) Song My Enemies Sing
            • The Skatalites – Beardsman Ska
            • Delroy Wilson – I Want Justice
            • Tommy McCook's Orchestra – Sampson
            • The Ethiopians – I'm Gonna Take Over Now
            • Tommy Mccook – Freedom Sounds
            • The Maytals – Marching On
            • The Skatalites – Exodus
            • Rolando Alphonso – Look Away Ska
            • Don Drummond – Don Cosmic
            • Rolando Alphonso – Scambalena
            • Andy & Joey – You're Wondering Now
            Pete Rock & CL SmoothMecca and the Soul Brother (1992)Elektra
            Mecca And The Soul Brother, the critically acclaimed 1992 debut album from the Mount Vernon duo, Pete Rock & CL Smooth! This album is considered as one...
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Return Of The Mecca
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – For Pete's Sake
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Lots Of Lovin
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Act Like You Know
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – Straighten It Out
            • Pete Rock & CL Smooth – They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y)
            • 2×LP (180g)£24.99
              Out of stock
            • 2×CD Heavy Box (150g)£18.99
              Out of stock
            Redman Dare Iz A Darkside Universal
            The sophomore album from Redman! Tongue-twisting, hilariously dark, funk-infested CLASSIC from 1994. Produced by Eric Sermon! 
            • Redman – Dr. Trevis
            • Redman – Bobyahed2dis
            • Redman – Journey Throo Da Darkside
            • CD£7.99
              Out of stock
            • New LP + Download Code£21.99
              Out of stock
            M.O.PWarriorzLoud Records
            Warriorz is the fourth (2000) Hip hop album released by M.O.P. Long awaited re-issue of this rap classic! 
            • M.O.P – Premier Intro
            • M.O.P – Welcome To Brownsville
            • M.O.P – Everyday
            • M.O.P – Ante Up (Robbin Hoodz Theory)
            • M.O.P – Face Off
            • M.O.P – Warriorz
            • M.O.P – G-Building
            • M.O.P – Old Timerz
            • M.O.P – On The Front Line
            • M.O.P – Nig-Gotiate
            • Reissue 2×LP£20.99
              Out of stock
            Derrick MorganGather Together Now / Soft HandHop Records
            Two more songs that Derrick Morgan produced and recorded along with the Blues Blenders at famous Studio One. "Gather Together Now" aka "Celebration Jamaica"...
            • Derrick Morgan – Gather Together Now
            • Derrick Morgan – Soft Hand
            Ol Dirty Bastard Return To The 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (1995)Get On Down
            Seminal Wu solo release from Ol Dirty Bastard - one of the best hip-hop albums of ALL TIME!  Gruff, drunken, raw delivery from the most iconic...
            • Ol Dirty Bastard – Shimmy Shimmy Ya
            • Ol Dirty Bastard – Brooklyn Zoo
            • 2×LP (180g)£25.99
              Out of stock
            Mobb DeepHell On Earth (Reissue)Get On Down
            Back in stock! CLASSIC Mobb Deep album from 1996. This was the long awaited follow-up to their infamous gold debut. Features the track 'Hell On Earth'...
            • Mobb Deep – Animal Instinct (feat TV Knitty & Gambino)
            • Mobb Deep – Drop A Gem On 'Em
            • Mobb Deep – Bloodsport
            • Mobb Deep – Extortion (feat Method Man)
            • Mobb Deep – More Tripe Life
            • Mobb Deep – Man Down (feat Big Noyd)
            • Mobb Deep – Can't Get Enough Of It (feat General G)
            • Mobb Deep – Nighttime Vultures (feat Lou Diamonds aka Raekwon)
            • Mobb Deep – GOD (part III)
            • Mobb Deep – Get Dealt With
            • Mobb Deep – (Hell On Earth) Front Line
            • Mobb Deep – Give It Up Fast (feat Nas & Big Noyd)
            • Mobb Deep – Still Shinin'
            • Mobb Deep – Apostle's Warning