• Original LP£9.99
      Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VG100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
      Out of stock
      • 1. You Are Everything
      • 2. Once I've Been There
      • 3. Destination Moon
      • 4. Romantic Journey
      • 5. Last Tango In Paris
      • 6. For You Everything
      • 7. Thembi

      Includes Connors' deep version of Pharoah Sanders' 'Thembi' and Phillip Mitchell's vocal disco boogie classic 'Once I've Been There'

      Other Releases by Norman Connors

      Norman ConnorsOnce I've Been There / Captain ConnorsExpansion Records
      Official reissue of the sought-after 12" versions of Norman Connors' classic, promo-only disco jam, 'Once I've Been There' and his essential...
      • Norman Connors – Once I've Been There
      • Norman Connors – Captain Connors (12" Mix)
      Norman ConnorsPassion (1988)Capitol
      Norman Connors goes in a late 80's soul direction but is joined by Freddie Hubbard for the more jazzy "Samba For Maria"

        People also bought

        The CrusadersAt Their Best (1973)Motown
        Killer tunes on this collection of their early harder instrumental grooves. Well funky! ORIGINAL USA VINYL
        • The Crusaders – Thank You (Falletin Me Be Mice Elf Agin)
        • Original LP£12.00
          Out of stock
        Grace JonesSorry / That's The Trouble (1976)Beam Junction
        Classic Tom Moulton mix. Original 12"
        • Grace Jones – Sorry
        • Original 12"£12.00
          Out of stock
        The Main Ingredient Euphrates River (1974)RCA
        Rare funky soul vocal outfit with loads of killer cover versions - Brian Auger's Happiness Is Just Around the Bend, Isley's Summer Breeze, Stevie Wonder's...
        • The Main Ingredient – Happiness Is Just Around The Bend
        • Original LP£8.00
          Vinyl condition: GSleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl G ONLY MULTIPLE SCRATCHES PLAYS OK
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          Out of stock
        The O'JaysFamily Reunion (1975)Philadelphia International Records
        'I LOVE MUSIC' - Gamble/Huff produced Philly anthem. What more could you ever want?!
        • The O'Jays – I Love Music
        • CD£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • Original LP£9.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal = Original USA Vinyl

          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Reuben WilsonGot To Get Your OwnCadet
        The title track is the ultimate fast funky party tune!
          The J.B.'sDoing It To Death (1973)People
          Killer funk LP from James Brown's mighty JB's ! Every ones a winner on this legendary album.
          • The J.B.'s – You Can Have Watergate
          • The J.B.'s – More Peas
          • Reissue LP£12.99
            Out of stock
          The J.B.'sHustle With Speed (1975)People
          All time killer JBs album! 'JBs Monorail", 'Thankyou 4 lettin Me Be Mice Elf' and many more. Essential funk album! Orig = mint Jap copy
          • The J.B.'s – (It's Not The Express) It's The J.B.'s Monaurail
          • The J.B.'s – Here We Come, Here We Go, Here We Are
          • The J.B.'s – All Aboard The Soul Funky Train
          • The J.B.'s – Transmograpfication
          • The J.B.'s – Thank You For Letting Me Be Myself And You Be Yours
          • The J.B.'s – Taurus, Aries & Leo
          • The J.B.'s – Things & Do
          • Reissue LP£19.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • Original LP£30.00
            Out of stock
          The J.B.'sFood For Thought (1972)People
          Probably the best J.B's album in the world ! Full of great tracks.Every track on this album is a funk classic - 'Pass the Peas', 'Gimme Some More' 'Hot...
            Weldon IrvineCosmic Vortex (1974)BMG
            100% Stone-cold rare groove classic. "Walk that Walk" is a heavyweight monster tune. ESSENTIAL!By 1974, 31 year-old Weldon Irvine was ready for the next...
              • Reissue LP£13.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              The HeadhuntersSurvival Of The Fittest (1975)Arista
              Super funky Herbie Hancock spin-off project featuring the musicians from his classic 'Headhunters' album. Includes the ultimate funk track "God Made Me...
              • The Headhunters – God Made Me Funky
              • Reissue LP£13.99
                Out of stock
              Donald ByrdBlack Byrd (1973)Blue Note
              Written and produced by Larry Mizell, their first collaboration!
              • Donald Byrd – Flight Time
              • Reissue LP£13.99
                Out of stock
              Harvey MasonMarching In The Street (1975)Arista
              Wicked fusion album with a stellar line-up that includes Hubert Laws, Dave Gruisin, Lee Ritenour, Herbie Hancock and the Headhunters!Original USA gatefold Vinyl...
              • Harvey Mason – marching in the street
              • Harvey Mason – hop scotch
              • Original LP£20.00
                Out of stock
              Gil Scott-Heron And Brian JacksonThe First Minute Of A New Day (1975)Arista
              Classic, radical mid-70's album from Gil and The Midnight Band featuring "The Liberation Song", "Ain't No Such Thing As Superman" and the live spoken word/poem...
                Willie HutchConcert In Blues (1976)Motown
                Classic Willie Hutch on Motown featuring the essential "Party Down"!Original USA Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG+100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at...
                • Willie Hutch – Party Down
                • Original LP£15.00
                  Out of stock