• 2×LP MAIS36LP£22.99
      Out of stock
    • CD MAIS36CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    • Minyo Crusaders – Kushimoto Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Hohai Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Otemoyan
    • Minyo Crusaders – Mamurogawa Ondo
    • Minyo Crusaders – Yasugi Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Akita Nikata Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Toichin Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Tanko Bushi
    • Minyo Crusaders – Aizubandaisan
    • Minyo Crusaders – Sumo Jinku
    • 1. Kushimoto Bushi
    • 2. Hohai Bushi
    • 3. Otemoyan
    • 4. Mamurogawa Ondo
    • 5. Yasugi Bushi
    • 6. Akita Nikata Bushi
    • 7. Toichin Bushi
    • 8. Tanko Bushi
    • 9. Aizubandaisan
    • 10. Sumo Jinku

    Minyo Crusaders rework historic Japanese folk songs with Latin, African, Caribbean and Asian rhythms on their debut album, 'Echoes of Japan'.

    People also bought

    Dorothy AshbyAfro-Harping (1968)Cadet
    Definitive deep funky album from harpist Dorothy Ashby. Excellent late 60's soulful jazz harp recorded for Chess with arrangements by Richard Evans and...
    • Dorothy Ashby – Soul Vibrations
    • Dorothy Ashby – Come Live With Me
    • Reissue LP£14.99
      Out of stock
    Alessandro AlessandroniSpontaneousFour Flies Records
    Deluxe reissue of one of the most rare and sought-after Italian library albums composed by the legendary, Alessandro Alessandroni! Jazz, funk, downtempo...
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Sunny Coast
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Lucille
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Pure Nature
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Spontaneous
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Young America
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Green Salad
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Blue Waves
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Watergate
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Mitzi
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – High Class
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Meadows
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Grazing
    • Alessandro Alessandroni – Life Tree
    • LP (180 gram)£28.99
      Limited vinyl edition of 500 copies with hard, tip-on sleeve.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Rupert Clemendore and John Buddy WilliamsLe Jazz Primitif From TrinidadSmithsonian Folkways
    Hardly "primitive," this is sophisticated jazz improv "with the Trinidad touch." The musical settings range from smooth lounge jazz with vibes, piano,...
      • New LP £18.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Dollar BrandBlack Lightning (1976)Chiaroscuro Records
      Fantastic Dollar Brand on Chiascuro 1976. Really, really deep and groovy.
        • LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        Sibusile XabaOpen Letter To AdoniahMushroom Hour Half Hour
        A lynchpin in South Africa’s new generation of jazz musicians, KwaZulu-Natal-born guitarist and vocalist Sibusile Xaba has all the makings of an acoustic...
        • Sibusile Xaba – Open Letter To Adoniah
        • Sibusile Xaba – Wampona
        • Sibusile Xaba – Liyabukwa
        • Sibusile Xaba – Emazulwini
        • Sibusile Xaba – Sibongile: Tribute to the Mother (Reprise)
        • Sibusile Xaba – Inkululeko (Reprise)
        Guelewar Band Of BanjulHalleli N' DakarouTeranga Beat
        The latest offering from the exciting Senegalese label, Teranga Beat. This 80's recording of Gambian band, Guelewar, hits deep and put's them amongst the...
        • Guelewar Band Of Banjul – Yaye Ramoutoulaye
        • Guelewar Band Of Banjul – Balla Jigi
        • Guelewar Band Of Banjul – Tara
        • Guelewar Band Of Banjul – Sanehmentereng
        • Guelewar Band Of Banjul – Ouvaryea
        • 2×LP£19.99
          Out of stock
        Yabby You Meets King TubbyWalls Of JerusalemWith Unreleased Mixes And Studio OuttakesPressure Sounds
        ‘Walls of Jerusalem’ is a unique musical collaboration between the producer Yabby You and the legendary dub master King Tubby. The two were close...
        • Yabby You – Walls Of Jerusalem
        • Yabby You Meets King Tubby – Chant Down Babylon
        • Yabby You Meets King Tubby – Firey Dub
        • Yabby You Meets King Tubby – Dub Plague
        • Studio Outtakes - Vivian Jackson – The Man Who Does The Work*
        • Vivian Jackson & The Prophets – Go To School Jah Jah Children*
        • More Versions - The Prophets – Jah Vengeance*
        • 2×LP£15.49
          Out of stock
        • 2×CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        The One-derful! Collection: Midas RecordsVariousSecret Stash
        The fifth installment of the One-derful! Collection focuses on the legendary R&B imprint, Midas. Features 11 previously unissued tracks and other...
        • Benny Sharp & The Sharpies – Wagon Wheel
        • Andre Williams – Mojo Hannah
        • Irene Scott – Everyday Worries
        • No No Starr – Swing Your Love My Way
        • Lonnie Brooks – Mr Hot Shot
        • The Danderliers – Walk On With Your Nose Up
        • McKinley Mitchell – End Of A Rainbow
        Dennis YoungPrimitive SubstanceAthens Of The North
        Woah - we didn't see this one coming! Athens Of The North focus on some unissued material from Dennis Young of no-wave / post punk legends from NYC, Liquid...
        • Dennis Young – Primitive Substance
        • Dennis Young – Berlin
        • Dennis Young – Safari Western
        • Dennis Young – Somerset Hill
        • Dennis Young – Big Mouth
        • Dennis Young – Tarzan Meets Jane
        • Dennis Young – Feels Good
        • Dennis Young – Forgiveness
        • Dennis Young – Montezuma
        • Dennis Young – Journey To Ixtlan
        • Dennis Young – You Turn Me On
        • Dennis Young – Volcano Cathedral
        • LP£20.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Down In The Valley 3Various ArtistsPerfect Toy
        A HEAVY DOSE OF unreleased GARAGE ROCK & PSYCH-FUNK TRACKS The Perfect Toy label continues its righteous quest to unearth the finest rare sounds from...
        • Sand – Down by the River
        • Pegasus – Honeysuckle Willow Bride
        • Enalpria – Sliding
        • Heart and Soul – Afterthought
        • Rex Swanigan – Tribute to Jimi Hendrix (feat. Fabulous Troubadores)
        • Sound Inc. – Time Past and Present
        • Today's Tomorrow – Lifeless
        • LP + Download Code£13.99
          Out of stock
        Edric ConnorSongs From Jamaica (1954)Argo (2)
        Jamaica Calypso
          • Original LP£20.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
            Out of stock