• 1. thuggin (vocal)
  • 2. thuggin (instrumental)
  • 3. riot call (bonus beats)
  • 4. deep (vocal)
  • 5. deep (instrumental)
  • 6. cold on the blvd (bonus beats)

Heavyweight hip hop collaboration between rapper Freddie Gibbs and prolific producer Madlib!

Freddie Gibbs' rough raps land on top of Madlib's smodering soul and jagged psychedelia. Complete with Madlib's signature quirky skits, instrumentals and bonus beats!

Other Releases on Madlib Invasion

MadlibRock Konducta Part 1Madlib Invasion
Rock Konducta grabs its source material from various worldwide rock scenes from the 60s through the 80s, from American psychedelia to Germany’s krautrock...
MadlibMedicine Show No. 5 The History Of The Loop DiggaMadlib Invasion
This is the fifth of a one-a-month, twelve-CD series from Madlib on his own imprint, Madlib Invazion! Odd numbers in the series are original productions...
Madlib Medicine ShowNo. 1 - Before The Verdict With Guilty SimpsonMadlib Invasion
Your eyes are not deceiving you, Madlib is back alongside fellow Stones Thrower hard nut Guilty Simpson for a new 17-track raw hip-hop album! The album...

People also bought

Madlib Medicine Show Twelve & Thirteen Madlib Invasion
Like a bolt from the blue madlib Medicine show 12 & 13 is finally here on vinyl! Created specially for this fall's Medicine Show Tour, Medicine...
  • LP£20.99
    Out of stock
The RevolutionariesKunta KintePressure Sounds
BACK IN STOCK!! never officially released,dub plate of all dub plates from channel one.this limited 7" comes on heavy vinyl and company sleeve.
        City People / 20 BelowIt's All In The GrooveMCDE
        Motor City Drum Ensemble does the right thing and reissues this hugely sought after UK house gem from the mid-90s. We are very excited about this release! 
        • 1. City People – It's All In The Groove
        • 1. 20 Below – A Lil' Tribute To The Moody Black Keys
        • 2. 20 Below – Jus' Nite Groovin'
        • View full info and tracklisting
        Charles BradleyBlack VelvetDaptone
        Black Velvet is a celebration of Charles Bradley, lovingly assembled by his friends and family at Daptone Records. The album is an exploration through...
        • New LP £18.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£18.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2×LP Box Set (1.2kg)£42.99
          Out of stock
        Eugene McDanielsHeadless Heroes Of The ApocalypseAtlantic (1971)
        Classic psychedelic funk now re-issued on 180 gram vinyl. Sampled by 'A Tribe Called Quest', 'The Beastie Boys' and more. Highly recommended!
        • New LP (180g)£19.99
          Out of stock
        • CD Obi Strip£9.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Black Fire ! New Spirits !Radical and Revolutionary Jazz In The USA 1957 - 1982Soul Jazz Records
        Soul Jazz Records’ new release Black Fire! New Spirits! is a deluxe double CD (and limited triple LP) exploring deep, radical and spiritual jazz in the...
        Chicago SoulElectric Blues, Funk and Soul: The New Sound of Chicago in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
        New edition of this classic set of funk and soul from Chicago's legendary Chess Records. CD comes in new deluxe hardback card case edition and perfect...
        New Orleans Funk 2: The Original Sound of FunkThe Second Line StrutSoul Jazz Records
        This is Soul Jazz Records’ new journey into the heart of New Orleans and a guide to the city’s finest Funk music produced in the late 1960s and early...