• Reissue LP£9.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Reggae Dance
      • 2. Unwilling Baby Mother
      • 3. Sweet Reggae Music
      • 4. This Kind Of Way
      • 5. Respect Your Lover
      • 6. If You Only
      • 7. Sweet Dreams
      • 8. Mr Babylon
      • 9. All Who Gone

      His first album ! Released in 1982 in a rootsy early dancehall style backed by the roots radics and jah thomas in the mentor / producer chair.

      check "reggae dance" "sweet reggae music" "mr babylon"

      Other Releases by Little John

      Little JohnJanet SinclairVolcano
      On the "Love Is Universal" riddim Little John's take from 1982 produced by Junjo Lawes with dub version by Scientist.
      • Little John – Janet Sinclair
      • Scientist – Version

      Other Releases on Clocktower

      Prince JazzboItal CornerClocktower
      recorded at the black ark and released in 1976 a.k.a "natty passing thru" recorded and produced by lee perry check - "ital corner" "blood dunza"...

        People also bought

        Prince BusterEnjoy YourselfPrince Buster
        killer rocksteady tune to bring a smile to your face and get the party started also covered by the specials on their 2nd album.
        • – Enjoy Yourself
        • 7"£5.99
          Out of stock
        CreoleJah CreationPressure Sounds
        Sound System favourite and based around the Heptones' classic 'Love Without Feeling' it comes complete in a specially designed sleeve and is cut on extra...
        • – Jah Creation
        • – Version
        • 7"£8.00
          Out of stock
        The HurricanesYou Can RunBlack Art
        killer roots tune from danny clarke a.k.a.the hurricanes, check the drums in the mix with the bass doing all the work. lee perry production at the black...
        • The Hurricanes – You Can Run
        • 7"£4.49
          Out of stock
        Watch How The People DancingUnity Sounds From The London Dancehall, 1986 - 1989Honest Jon's
        Brilliant, haughty Jamaican avant-gardism, inspired by Jammy's Sleng Teng explosion! Presented as a next-generation companion to 'London Is The Place...
        • Selah Collins – Pick A Sound
        • Errol Bellot – What A Wonderful Feeling
        • Peter Bouncer – Ready For The Dancehall Tonight
        • Richie Davis – You Ha Fe Cool
        • Mikey Murka – Back Your Automatic
        • 1. Selah Collins – Pick A Sound
        • 5. Errol Bellot – What A Wonderful Feeling
        • 9. Peter Bouncer – Ready For The Dancehall Tonight
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • CD£9.00
          Out of stock
        Prince BusterThey Got To ComePrince Buster
        come or go this is rocksteady prince buster stylee. two mid 60s recordings reissued on buster's own label.
        • – They Got To Come
        • 7"£5.99
          Out of stock
        Max RomeoOne Step ForwardBlack Art
        Roots anthem recorded at the Black Ark in 1976 with Lee Perry at the helm.
        • Max Romeo – One Step Forward
        • 7"£4.49
          Out of stock
        Hopeton LindoBlack HistoryDread At The Controls
        Produced by the dread at the controls, the late mikey dread with the dub mixed by king jammy. Clean and loud pressing !
        • Hopeton Lindo – Black History
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        hugh mundellone jah one aim one destinyrockers International
        top roots vocal over "real rock" riddim in a rockers stylee produced by augustus pablo.
        • – one jah one aim one destiny
        • 7"£3.99
          Out of stock
        Max RomeoFire Fe The VaticanBlack Art
        Roots classic on the 'War Inna Babylon' rhythm, with DJ version on the B side
        • Max Romeo – Fire Fe The Vatican
        • 7"£4.49
          Out of stock
        Big YouthChucky No Lucky / Waterhouse RockNegusa Nagast
        2 heavyweight 'Rockfort Rock' versions on clean and loud coloured vinyl
        • – Chucky No Lucky
        • – Waterhouse Rock
        • 7"£6.99
          Out of stock
        Steve BaswellI Am Getting BadArchive Recordings
        brilliant roots tune produced by roy "jah lloyd" francis for his phase 1 label with great version on the b-side and clean/loud pressing!
        • Steve Baswell – I Am Getting Bad
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        Slim SmithLet's Get TogetherPressure Sounds
        2nd of two 7"reissues from pressure sounds featuring the late 60s production work of bunny 'striker' lee. this 7" features the uniques lead singer slim...
        • Slim Smith – Let's Get Together
        • The Webber Sisters – My World
        • 7"£8.00
          Out of stock
        Lee PerryBathroom SkankBlack Art
        Great twisted funky reggae cut from 1975 recorded at his studio " Black Ark" now wash your face!! Check other Black Art label releases now in stock...
        • – Bathroom Skank
        • 7"£4.49
          Out of stock
        Junior ReidSister DawnFirehouse
        One of five reissues from Negus Roots. all tuff early 80s roots vocal cuts some with Scientist dubs mixed at King Tubby's.BACK IN STOCK!!
        • Junior Reid – Sister Dawn
        • 7"£6.99
          Out of stock
        Johnny LoverItal LocksClocktower
        dee jay cut to curly locks from johnny lover
        • Johnny Lover – Ital Locks
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        Scion SuccessSarsaparillaJah Life/Life Music
        on the same rhythm as "raggamuffin" remix by barrington levy
        • – Sarsaparilla
        • 7"£3.99
          Out of stock
        Bob SkengJack The RipperArchive Recordings
        Deepl mid 70s roots melodica instrumental cut with a vocal on a different rhythm on the flip.
        • – Jack The Ripper
        • – African Children
        • 7"£9.00
          Out of stock
        The SkatalitesAfrican QueenGiant
        Tuff obscure Skatalites tune repressed on Giant records, produced by King Edwards. grab one while you can!! one of two new skatalites represses.
        • The Skatalites – African Queen
        • Bobby Aitken – Garden Of Eden
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        Horace AndySkylarkingAttack
        The second cut of "Skylarking" this time produced by Bunny Lee in 1973 with killer dub by King Tubby on the flip. clean and loud pressings
        • – Skylarking
        • 7"£5.99
          Out of stock