• LP STSAFJ200LP£16.99
      Out of stock
    • Joe McPhee and Paal Nilssen-Love – Consideration
    • Joe McPhee and Paal Nilssen-Love – Lift Every Voice And Sing
    • Joe McPhee and Paal Nilssen-Love – Mr D.C. (For Don Cherry)
    • Joe McPhee and Paal Nilssen-Love – Voices
    • 1. Consideration
    • 2. Lift Every Voice And Sing
    • 3. Mr D.C. (For Don Cherry)
    • 4. Voices
    • 5. Circumstantial Evidence
    • 6. Big Joe Tell Me What You Know

    The album features wild, free-jazz composition by James Weldon Johnson, Thelonious Monk and Joe McPhee (plus two by McPhee and Nilssen-Love).

    People also bought

    Lloyd McNeillTreasures (1980)Soul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records are releasing flautist Lloyd McNeill’s album ‘Treasures’ (1980). Originally released on the artists’ own private press Baobab...
    • Lloyd McNeill – Griot
    • Lloyd McNeill – As A Matter Of Fact
    • Lloyd McNeill – Salvation Army
    • Lloyd McNeill – You Don't Know What Love Is
    SolangeWhen I Get HomeColumbia
    Solange returns with her fourth album, 'When I Get Home' - "unhurried, ambient, and exploratory. Using everything from spiritual jazz to Gucci Mane, Solange...
    • Solange – Binz
    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£22.99
      Clear vinyl
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Archie SheppAttica BluesMr Bongo
    Mr Bongo reissue the previously Japan-only release of this Archie Shepp 45, featuring two tracks originally released on Shepp's 1972 classic soul-jazz...
    • Archie Shepp – Attica Blues
    • Archie Shepp – Quiet Dawn
    Floating PointsLesAlpx / CoorabellNinja Tune
    Bumpin', big room-style, festival-friendly house music tracks from Floating Points who drops this surprise 12" for Ninja Tune!
    • Floating Points – LesAlpx (Extended)
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock