• 1. There's a Man Going Around Taking Names
      • 2. Stewball
      • 3. Keep Your Hands Off Her
      • 4. Good, Good, Good (Talking, Preaching) / We Shall Walk Thru the Valley (medley)
      • 5. Linin' Track
      • 6. Outskirts of Town
      • 7. We Shall Be Free
      • 8. Ain't You Glad (Blood Done Signed My Name)
      • 9. On a Monday
      • 10. Jean Harlow
      • 11. Corn Bread Rough
      • 12. National Defense Blues
      • 13. Little Children's Blues
      • 14. Fiddler's Dram
      • 15. Meeting at the Building

      Vital 1940s recordings of 15 songs featuring Lead Belly performing solo and accompanied by Woody Guthrie, Cisco Houston, and Sonny Terry. 

      Other Releases on Smithsonian Folkways

      Charles Cha Cha ShawInto MorningSmithsonian Folkways
      Charles "Cha Cha" Shaw released his first solo album on Folkways in 1976 after having performed and recorded trumpet for pop and jazz icons like Curtis...
        • New LP £26.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        Creole Songs of Haiti / Various ArtistsCreole Songs of HaitiSmithsonian Folkways
        This recording combines vocal interpretations of Vodou (an Afro-Haitian religion) ceremonial songs and popular secular melodies by legendary Haitian singer,...

          People also bought

          J.D. Short and Son HouseJ.D. Short and Son House: Blues from the Mississippi DeltaSmithsonian Folkways
          This album presents the distinctive blues born from the hardships of life—especially African-American life—in northern Mississippi. In addition...
            • CD£11.99
              Out of stock
            Outer SpaceMusic by Vaclav NelhybelSmithsonian Folkways
            Ingenious use of echo, artificial reverberation and electronic alterations gives the music in this category a weird, spooky futuristic, ‘out of this...
              • CD£12.99
                Out of stock
              Joe BataanAftershower Funk / FinSoul Jazz Records
              NEW EXCLUSIVE SUPER LTD. edition of 300 copies. Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. KILLER, KILLER 100%...
              • Joe Bataan – Aftershower Funk
              • Joe Bataan – Fin
              PeckerPecker PowerRush Hour Recordings
              Cult Japanese Reggae/ Cosmic Dub LP. Featuring an all star line up including: Sly & Robbie, Augustus Pablo, Minako Yoshida + core members of Soul Syndicate...
              • – Mystical Cosmic Vibration
              • – Dr Dr Humanity
              • – International Orchitis
              • – Pecker Power (Part Two)
              • – Pecker Power (Part One)
              • – Concrete Jungle
              • – Militant Sniff
              • – Jamming
              • – Mystical Electro Harikiri
              • LP£18.99
                Out of stock
              David ByrneAmerican UtopiaNonesuch
              New release from former Talking Heads front man, David Byrne, featuring Sampha and long-term collaborator, Brian Eno.
                • CD£13.99
                  Out of stock
                • LP£21.99
                  Out of stock