• LP LER1011£19.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Someone Is Talkin' & Shoutin'
  • 2. You Gotta Keep On Luvin' Me (Hot Extended Re-Mix Version)
  • 3. Just U And Me
  • 4. You Gotta Keep On Luvin' Me (Instrumental Hot Re-Mix)
  • 5. Don't Give Up Ya Luv (Extended Hot Re-mix)
  • 6. Don't Give Up Your Luv (Instrumental Hot Re-Mix)

Nigeria’s Kingsley Bucknor’s ‘Just U and Me’ LP gets the long-awaited reissue treatment from Melbourne’s Left Ear Records. After cutting his teeth playing with Fela in the 70’s and releasing two afrobeat LP’s Kingsley travelled the globe before finding himself in London, it’s here that he laid down 6 distinctive electro-funk tunes inspired by African rhythms and music he’d heard through his travels in the States and in Europe - check!!!

Other Releases on Left Ear Records

Respuesta AlternativaGrata CompañíaLeft Ear Records
Previously only released on a cassette album, Australian label Left Ear have polished five choice cuts by Respuesta Alternativa - the project of Spanish...
WorkdubSubterranean (1989-1995)Left Ear Records
Left Ear reissue ten, lost, electronic / new wave experiments from duo Workdub, whose music also contributed to the Music From Memory catalogue. The release...
Starship Commander Wooooo WoooooMastershipLeft Ear Records
Left Ear Records went back to Coleman’s original master tapes for their vinyl reissue of the Commander’s 1981 private press album Mastership,...

People also bought

Hermeto Pascoal & Grupo Vice VersaViajando Com O Som (The Lost '76 Vice-Versa Studio Session)Far Out Recordings
Far Out Recordings celebrate their 200th release with a previously unreleased album by the maestro & cultural icon - Hermeto Pascoal and his ‘Grupo Vice...