I Roy Forward Yah

    • 7"£6.99
      Out of stock
    • I-Roy – Forward Yah
    • Matador Band – Speak Easy
    • 1. I-Roy – Forward Yah
    • 2. Matador Band – Speak Easy

    Killer mid 70s DJ roots cut from Channel One on a relick of "In Cold Blood" with full horns cut on the flip. Vibes..

    Other Releases by I Roy

    I RoyThe Observer Book Of17 North Parade
    The run of hit singles he recorded for Niney The Observer in the mid 70s collected here for the first time on one LP. Versioning a serious set of Roots...

      People also bought

      Prince FattyGet Ready ft. Big Youth & George DekkerEvergreen
      ’Get Ready’ features Big Youth, George Dekker and captures the soulful and infectious grooves of the original, whilst also delving into a deep, easy...
      • – Get Ready
      • – Dub
      • 7"£9.49
        Out of stock
      David Murray QuartetBallads For Bass ClarinetKoko
      Another first-time-on-vinyl release from Koko, Ballads For Bass Clarinet (previously a Japan-only CD) comprises a couple of waltzes, a blues, a Monk-ish...
      • – Waltz To Heaven
      • – New Life
      • – Chazz
      • – Portrait Of A Black Woman
      • – Lyons Street
      • – Elegy For Fannie Lou
      • LP£15.99
        Out of stock
      MessageEast Bound / Dub BoundMessengers
      "East Bound" is the first single released by a new band called MESSAGE on their own label, Messengers. The single has a dub version on the b side ("Dub...
      • – East Bound
      • – Dub Bound
      • 7"£8.49
        Out of stock
      Big YouthScreaming TargetSunspot
      Beautifully reissued classic 1973 debut album from the number one DJ of the 70's (vinyl edition on limited edition red vinyl!). Please note CD Version...
        • LP£26.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.00
          Out of stock
        Cornell CampbellLet The Music Keep On PlayGG Records
        early 70s roots reggae recording from Cornell Campbell with version.
        • – Let The Music Keep On Play
        • – Let the music keep on play.version
        • 7"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Barry BrownI'm Not So Lucky (Showcase)Black Roots
        Superb 4th roots showcase album from Barry Brown produced by Sugar Minott in1980 for his label "Black Roots" with "Jah Never Sleep" & "Things & Time"
        • – Jah Never Sleep & Jah Never Sleep Part 2
        • – I Love Sweet Jah Jah & I Love Dubwise
        • – Dread Taking Over & Dub Taking Over
        • – I'm Not So Lucky & Lucky Valley
        • – Things And Time & Part 2
        • – Never Fight A Brother & Never Fight Dub
        • 1. – Jah Never Sleep & Jah Never Sleep Part 2
        • 2. – I Love Sweet Jah Jah & I Love Dubwise
        • 3. – Dread Taking Over & Dub Taking Over
        • View full info and tracklisting
        • LP£18.00
          Out of stock
        VariousScotch Bonnet Presents: Puffer's ChoiceScotch Bonnet
        It's clear by now that Scotch Bonnet Records love Reggae music's rich heritage. Not only is it is as strong today as it ever has been, soundsystem culture...
        • Prince Fatty – The Model
        • The Hempolics – Love To Sing (Mungo's Hi-Fi Remix)
        • Tradesman – Follow Me
        • Viktorious – What A Ting
        • Disrupt (2) – Jah Run Tings
        • LP£16.00
          Out of stock
        Mungo's Hi-FiForward EverScotch Bonnet
        Wicked 2011 album from Mungo's Hi-Fi featuring the late Sugar Minott, Soom T, Mr Williamz, Omar Perry, Charlie P, Pupa Jim, & YT passing round the...
        • – Scrub A Dub Style
        • – Skidip
        • – Computer Age
        • – Scream
        • – Bad Bad Boy
        • CD£9.00
          Out of stock
        • LP 2£22.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Mungo's Hi-FiNo Wata Down TingScotch Bonnet
        Mungo's Hi Fi enlist the skills of lyrical genius YT for new album "No Wata Down Ting" . The rub a dub feel is brought to the fore with some live instrumentation...
        • – God Bless Pickney
        • – No Wata Down Ting
        • – Bumpercart
        I RoyRootsmanLove
        Tuff dj cut on the Fade Away rhythm produced by Joe Joe in 1975 at Channel One with dub on the B-side.
        • – Rootsman
        • 7"£6.99
          Out of stock
        Junior ReidRun Come Inna The DanceDub Store
        Late 80s roots dancehall tune from Junior Reid produced by Tapper Zukie for his Stars label.
        • – Run Come Inna The Dance
        • – Inna The Dance
        • 7"£11.99
          Out of stock
        Vinyl LondonA Guide to Independent Record ShopsACC Art Books
        Loads of excellent pix, descriptions, info etc. Limited edition independently published book. Why anyone would ever need to go anywhere except Sounds...