Creation Rebel Hostile Environment

    On U Sound
    • LP (Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code£22.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Swiftly (The Right One)
      • 2. Stonebridge Warrior
      • 3. Under Pressure
      • 4. That's More Like It
      • 5. Jubilee Clock
      • 6. This Thinking Feeling
      • 7. Whatever It Takes
      • 8. Crown Hill Road
      • 9. The People's Sound (Tribute To Daddy Vego)
      • 10. Off The Spectrum (CD Bonus)

      The first album in 40 years from this legendary dub act, who were the original On-U house band and responsible for classics such as Dub from Creation and Starship Africa. The trio of Crucial Tony, Eskimo Fox and Magoo are back with producer Adrian Sherwood to create a modern spin on their heavyweight dubwise rhythms.

      "Creation Rebel have created a great legacy. Their records inspired a legion of dubheads and they were foundational in the formation of the On-U Sound and Ruff Cut labels, not to mention bands such as Roots Radics, African Head Charge, Dub Syndicate, Singers and Players and many more.

      On this album it all comes full circle with Hostile Environment', featuring three of the original Rebels and with some wonderful guests.

      "Hostile Environment' is the term that UK Prime Minister Theresa May used to describe creating a hostile environment for people seeking refuge and asylum, one of the backdrops to the shocking Windrush scandal that has affected so many Caribbean families who have lived and worked in the UK for their whole lives." - Adrian Sherwood

      Other Releases on On U Sound

      Sherwood & PinchLate Night EndlessOn U Sound
      Late Night Endless is the fruit of a two-year partnership between the two producers. Dub legend, Sherwood, pioneered the remix format as well as steering...
      • – Gimme Some More (Tight Like That)
      • – Bucketman
      • – Wild Birds
      • CD£10.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • LP£16.99
        Out of stock

      People also bought

      The Prophets / Tommy McCookBlessed Are The Meak / Stepping HighGrove Music
      Found MINT! copies (record & sleeve) of ORIGINAL 12" from London's Grove Music label featuring The Prophets (Yabby You) Trinity & Tommy McCook 1978. Two...
      • The Prophets – Blessed Are The Meak
      • Tommy McCook – Stepping High
      Sisters Of SoulSid Buck
      Some of the well known reggae queens and other rare beauties are showcased in this album - Merlene Webber, Ebony Sisters, Aura Lewis, Jennifer Chisholm,...
      • Marlene Webber – Dream Dream
      • Marlene Webber – Stand By Your Man
      • The Ebony Sisters – Shine On
      • Aura Lewis – Many Rivers to Cross
      • The Ebony Sisters – I Love How You Love Me
      • The Ebony Sisters – Baby Its Love
      • Jennifer Chisholm – These Boots Were Made For Walking
      • Zeeteah Massiah – A Love Like Yours
      • The Ebony Sisters – Tell Love Hello
      • Norma White – Come Back And Let Me Love You
      • Theresa Palma – Rainy Night In Georgia
      • Cherry Williams – Badness Brings Sadness
      Ras TeoDanielJah Temple
      New roots combination tune from singer Ras Teo & producer Roberto Sanchez, recorded at A-Lone Ark studio..check dub.
      • Ras Teo – Daniel
      • Lone Ark Riddim Force – Daniel Dub
      Ras TeoWalk The Path / Walk The DubA-Lone Productions
      Great new 7" single from Ras Teo & Lone Ark riddim Force with production from Roberto Sanchez. With stamped brown paper sleeve.
      • Ras Teo – Walk The Path
      • Lone Ark Riddim Force – Walk The Dub