Glen Brown Boat To Progress! The Original Pantomine Vocal Collection 1970-74

    • LP£16.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
      • 1. Richard McDonald – Realize
      • 2. Roman Stewart – Never Too Young To Learn
      • 3. Little Roy – Father's Call
      • 4. Richard McDonald – Do Your Thing
      • 5. Glen Brown – Take A Step
      • 6. Glen Brown – Tell It Like It Is
      • 7. Keith Poppin – Get Together
      • 8. Gregory Isaacs – One One Cocoa
      • 9. Glen Brown – Boat To Progress
      • 10. Johnny Clarke – Really Gotta Hold On Me
      • 11. Tinga Stewart – Brand New Me
      • 12. Glen Brown – I'm Your Puppet
      • 13. Glen Brown – Away With The Bad
      • 14. Glen Brown – Save Our Nation

      2016 reissue of 'Boat To Progress' - the ultimate Glen Brown vocal selection including Richard McDonald's roots masterpiece 'Realize', one of Gregory Isaacs best and rarest sides in 'One One Coco' and the Glen Brown foundation killers "Away With The Bad' and 'Save Our Nation'

      14 tracks of highly desirable vintage reggae from the most collectable label of them all. Remastered with expanded sleeve notes. 'Boat To Progress' is the must have Pantomime vocal round-up that no serious reggae fan can be without!

      Other Releases by Glen Brown

      Glen BrownWake Up To Reality / Musical PressureGay Feet
      Glen and Daves ‘Wake up to reality’ is an early plea for Jamaicans to get along and live together. The song is underpinned by the thumping Nyabinghi...
      • – Wake Up To Reality
      • – Musical Pressure

      Other Releases on VP

      King Jammy'sRoots Reality and Sleng TengVP
      A definitive collection of classic hits from the incomparable Lloyd “King Jammy” James. One of Jamaica’s most prolific producers, Jammy has scored...
      • Black Uhuru, Scorcher, Nicodemus – Bad Girl
      • Black Uhuru & Prince Hammer – African Love / Yogi Bear
      • John Steele – Selassie On His White Horse
      • Errol Scorcher – Engineer Affair
      • Jammy's & King Tubby – Zambia
      • The Fantells – Where You Gonna Run
      • Hortense Ellis – Jah Created The World
      • Junior Delgado – Love Tickles Like Magic
      • Dennis Brown – The Lord Is My Shepherd
      • 1. Black Uhuru, Scorcher, Nicodemus – Bad Girl
      • 2. Black Uhuru & Prince Hammer – African Love / Yogi Bear
      • 3. John Steele – Selassie On His White Horse
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • LP£13.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×CD + DVD £18.00
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      Glen BrownDubble Attack The Original Pantomine Dee-Jay Collection 1972-74Greensleeves
      If you needed to be convinced of Glen Brown's importance during the early part of reggae's mid-1970s golden era, check out the roster of deejays who lined...
      • U-Roy – No.1 In The World
      • Big Youth – Opportunity Rock
      • Prince Jazzbo – Meaning Of One
      • I-Roy – Rasta On A Sunday
      • Dean Beckford – Father's Call
      • God Sons – This A Year Fe Rebels
      • Big Youth – Spider To The Fly
      • I-Roy – Brother Toby Is A Movie From London
      • Prince Jazzbo – Mr. Harry Skank
      • Big Youth – Dubble Attack
      • Berry Simpson – Whole Lot Of Sugar
      • I-Roy – Festive Season
      • Prince Jazzbo – Mr. Want All
      • Lloyd Young – Butter Bread
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£16.99
        Out of stock
      Glen BrownCheck The Winner The Original Pantomine Instrumental Collection 1970-74VP
      2016 reissue of 'Check The Winner' - the ultimate Glen Brown instrumental selection including Jamaican number one 'Merry Up' (Glen Brown & Joe White),...
        • LP£16.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        D'Angelo Black Messiah Sony
        It's been 14 long years since the ground-breaking "Voodoo" LP, the most revolutionary soul artist of our generation D'Angelo returns with this amazing...
        • – Ain't That Easy
        • – 1000 Deaths
        • – The Charade
        • – Really Love
        • – Prayer
        Herbie HancockThrust (1974)Columbia
        An essential classic! The heaviest funky jazz ever recorded. Deep, deep, deep. As good as it gets! 180 gram audiophile issue vinyl.
        • – Spank-A-Lee
        • – Palm Grease
        Art WebbMr Flute (1977) / Love Eyes (1977) [Two Classic Albums On One CD]Expansion Records
        Fantastic jazz fusion album with wicked versions of You Cant Hide Love, Free and more. Flautist Art Webb plus top-flight players including Reggie Lucas,...
        • – You Can’t Hide Love
        • – Free
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Beautiful Jamaicaby Evon Blake Vista
        Nice out-of-print Jamaican photogrpahy book s/hand hardback book ex-library w/stamp inside with dustjacket good condition
          • Original Book (1.1kg)£25.00
            Out of stock
          Studio One Records Official T-ShirtWhiteStudio One/Soul Jazz Records
          Exclusive Studio One Official T-shirt!
            Gregory IsaacsOne One Cocoa / Take A StepPantomine
            First time reissued!! The original cut to Big Youth's DJ cut "These Fine Days" from his classic "Screaming Target" LP, much sought after vocal piece by...
            • Gregory Isaacs – One One Cocoa
            • Glen Brown – Take A Step
            • 7"£10.00
              Out of stock