Gato Barbieri Chapter Three: Viva Emiliano Zapata (1974)

    • Original LP£15.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
      Out of stock
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    • Gato Barbieri – Viva Emiliano Zapata
    • 1. Milonga Triste
    • 2. Lluvia Azul
    • 3. El Sublime
    • 4. La Padrida
    • 5. Cuando Vuelva A Tu Lado (What A Difference A Day Makes)
    • 6. Viva Emiliano Zapata

    Tough latin jazz album from saxophonist Barbieri released on Impulse in 1974. This is heavyweight stuff and includes the jazz dance latin monster tune 'Viva Emiliano Zapata'.

    Other Releases by Gato Barbieri

    Gato BarbieriUnder Fire (1973)Flying Dutchman
    Argentinian saxophonist Barbieri bridged the gap between latin jazz and the deep jazz of Flying Dutchman (Leon Thomas, Gil Scott Heron etc) with his series...
    • – el parana
    • – el sertao
    • Original LP£30.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOrig = Orig Japanese pressing vinyl, staining top part of sleeve
      In stockAdd to Bag

    Other Releases on Impulse

    Gabor SzaboThe SorcererImpulse
    This 1967 set, recorded live at Boston’s Jazz Workshop, showcases virtuoso guitarist Szabó—a veteran of Chico Hamilton’s and Charles Lloyd’s...
    • – The Beat Goes On
    • – Little Boat = O Barquinho
    • – Lou-ise
    • – What Is This Thing Called Love?
    • – Space
    • – Stronger Than Us
    • – Mizrab
    • – Comin' Back
    • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£35.00
      Verve By Request Series
      In stockAdd to Bag
    John ColtraneThe John Coltrane Quartet Plays...Impulse
    Live recording from 1965 of The John Coltrane Quartet Playsing Chim Chim Cheree (from Walt Disney's Mary Poppins).
      John Coltrane QuartetBalladsImpulse
      Classic modal jazz LP with John Coltrane's classic quartet, featuring the amazing piano of McCoy Tyner and the rhythm section of Elvin Jones and Jimmy...

        People also bought

        Coleman HawkinsThe High And Mighty Hawk (1958/86)Affinity
          • Original LP£7.99
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
            Out of stock
          LabelleChameleon (1976)CBS
          Their last album together, dominated by Nona Hendryx songs, and including the funky "Get You Somebody New"!
            • Original LP£10.00
              Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Josh WhiteJosh White At Town Hall (1962)Mercury
              • Original LP£12.00
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA LP Vinyl

                100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
                Out of stock