Freddie Gibbs You Only Live 2wice

    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) ESGN0014£29.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Freddie Gibbs – 20 Karat Jesus
    • Freddie Gibbs – Alexys
    • Freddie Gibbs – Crushed Glass
    • Freddie Gibbs – Dear Maria
    • Freddie Gibbs – Amnesia
    • Freddie Gibbs – Andrea
    • Freddie Gibbs – Phone Lit
    • Freddie Gibbs – Homesick
    • 1. 20 Karat Jesus
    • 2. Alexys
    • 3. Crushed Glass
    • 4. Dear Maria
    • 5. Amnesia
    • 6. Andrea
    • 7. Phone Lit
    • 8. Homesick

    Now enjoying an ever more celebrated status in the hip hop world off the back of his albums with Madlib, Freddie Gibbs is back in solo mode with You Only Live 2wice, his third full-length studio album. It comes after the artist has endured some difficulties in his personal life and the experiences of overcoming those is what influences and inspires the music here. As he rises from the ashes - an idea which is embodied on the album cover - he goes it totally alone on all eight cuts with nary a guest in sight. He bares his soul throughout with the well-received and violin-laced single 'Crushed Glass' sitting next to standout hits such as '20 Karat Jesus' and 'Amnesia.' It's a great return.