Freddie Gibbs & DJ Statik Selektah Lord Giveth, Lord Taketh Away (2018 Reissue)

Omerta Inc
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Lord Giveth, Lord Taketh Away
  • 3. Rap Money
  • 4. Affiliated
  • 5. Wild Style
  • 6. Already
  • 7. Keep It Warm 4 Ya
  • 8. Carry On
  • 9. Crushin Feelings

Originally released back in 2011, Lord Giveth, Lord Taketh, saw Freddie Gibbs team up with legendary East Coast beat maker Statik Selektah. The project was recorded in a single day, with the sessions being broadcast out on U-stream. Across the seven track record, Gibbs showcases his hyper technical gansta rap flow, stepping out of his comfort zone rapping over some classic NYC boom bap production. The EP features guest spots from Trae The Truth, Smoke DZA, Termanology and more.

Other Releases on Omerta Inc

ICYTWATMilkOmerta Inc
**First time on vinyl!** Chicago based producer ICYTWAT, dropped his debut project, Milk, in May of 2017. Making a name for himself as the producer and...