• Superior Elevation – Freaky With You
    • Superior Elevation – Welcome to My World
    • 1. Freaky With You
    • 2. Welcome to My World

    Previously unreleased disco-funk trip from New Orleans circa 1979 backed with a gorgeous modern soul stepper on the b-side. Killer wares from Family Groove Records - don't sleep!

    Other Releases on Family Groove Records

    Rasputin's StashMake up Your Mind / You Are My EverythingFamily Groove Records
    Heavy Chicago funk, modern soul and psychedelia via the excellent Family Groove! Rasputin's Stash, much sought-after funk classics have been sampled by...
    • Rasputin's Stash – Make up Your Mind
    • Rasputin's Stash – You Are My Everything
    • 7"£8.99
      Limited coloured vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag
    The PretendersJust Be Yourself (Kon Remix) / Just Be Yourself (Extended Version)Family Groove Records
    The Pretenders "Just Be Yourself" is a highly in demand and hard to find Modern Soul track originally found on Carnival Records. The excellent Family...
    • The Pretenders – Just Be Yourself (Kon Remix)
    • The Pretenders – Just Be Yourself (Extended Version)
    Webster StationAre You For RealFamily Groove Records
    Previously unreleased Dayton Ohio Boogie Funk re-issued on the excellent Family Groove Records! Webster Station was a demo session recorded for Warner...
    • Webster Station – Are You For Real
    • Webster Station – I've Been Watching You
    • Webster Station – Can You Feel My Love
    • Webster Station – Lady
    • Webster Station – If You Feel Like Dancing

    People also bought

    Sons Of The KingdomHey There / ModernizationPressure Makes Diamonds
    Reissue of these two, in-demand, deep soul/funk/modern soul/crossover tracks from Sons Of The Kingdom, originally released in the late 70s.
    • Sons Of The Kingdom – Hey There
    • Sons Of The Kingdom – Modernization
    Asha PuthliAsha PuthliMr Bongo
    Official Mr Bongo coloured vinyl re-issue for Record Store Day 2020.Asha's debut self-titled album is a wonderful fusion of jazz, soul, blues, and disco.It...
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£20.00
        Out of stock
      Marvin "Hannibal" Peterson And The Sunrise OrchestraChildren Of The Fire (1974)Sunrise
      Hannibal's "Children of The Fire" is a unique deep jazz album composed as a suite and featuring a full orchestra. Originally self-released on the tiny...
      • Marvin "Hannibal" Peterson And The Sunrise Orchestra – children of the fire
      • Reissue LP£11.99
        Out of stock
      Harry BeckettJoy UnlimitedCadillac
      **One of the great, lost British jazz gems of the 1970s, available for the first time on vinyl since 1975!** Legendary trumpeter Harry Beckett has become...
      • Harry Beckett – No Time For Hello
      • Harry Beckett – Bracelets Of Sound
      • Harry Beckett – Ring Within Rings
      Family Of SwedeFamily AlbumCordial Recordings
      Family Of Swede hail from Oakland, California and were originally formed at whilst in High School in the mid 1960s. They were originally known as The Epics...
      • Family Of Swede – Set You Free (Short Version)
      • Family Of Swede – Life
      • Family Of Swede – I Got To Move On
      • LP£20.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      SurpriseBeleive MeBeauMonde Records
      Rare boogie album from Gabon recorded sometime in the early 80s - now reissued via BeauMonde!
      • Surprise – We Gonna Have Some Fun
      • Surprise – Ogoue
      • Surprise – Butter Fly
      • Surprise – Back To LBV
      • Surprise – Will, Be The Only One
      • Surprise – Beleive Me
      AdmasSons Of EthiopiaFrederiksberg Records
      Reissue of the sought-after 'Sons of Ethiopia' by Admas, an Ethiopian synth treasure originally released in 1984!
      • Admas – Anchi Bale Game
      • Admas – Bahta's Highlife
      • Admas – Tez Alegn Yetintu
      • Admas – Kalatashew Waga
      • Admas – Wed Enate
      • Admas – Samba Shegitu
      • Admas – Astawesalehu
      • LP£28.00
        Out of stock
      FredSweet ThingTimmion
      Sweet, sweet soul vibes from Fred with backing from Cold Diamond & Mink!
      • Fred – Sweet Thing (feat. Cold Diamond & Mink)
      • Fred – My Baby's Outta Sight (feat. Cold Diamond & Mink)
      • 7" (Coloured vinyl)£9.00
        Limited, coloured vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Hugh MundellRasta Have The HandleVP Records
      Hugh Mundell with the Roots Radics is a fine combination. Here, a reissue of one of the legendary duo's best moments takes you straight to a heady dub...
      • Hugh Mundell – Rasta Have the Handle
      • The Roots Radics – Dangerous Match Two