Alborosie For The Culture

      • 1. For The Culture
      • 2. Challawa
      • 3. Ginal (ft. Collie Buddz)
      • 4. Bun A Fyah
      • 5. Ready (ft. Jo Mersa Marley)
      • 6. Out Of The Darkness
      • 7. The System
      • 8. Never Let Me Down
      • 9. Unprecedented Times
      • 10. Life To Live (ft. Wailing Souls)
      • 11. Break My Chains
      • 12. Listen To The Waves
      • 13. Walking
      • 14. Where Do You Go? (ft. Quino Of Big Mountain)

      The long awaited new album from Alborosie. For The Culture was written and produced by Alborosie during the darkest months of the Covid 19 pandemic and gives voice to many thoughts and emotions felt around the world during the period. It features recent hits For The Culture, Unprecedented Time and Ready plus premium guest shots from Collie Buddz, Jo Mersa Marley, Big Mountain and the Wailing Souls.

      Other Releases on VP

      Shabba RanksCaan DunnVP
      Alltime Dancehall classic!
      • Shabba Ranks – Caan Dunn (Dancehall Remix)
      • Original 12"£8.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Byron Lee & The DragonairesUptown Top RankingVP
      New breed club hits, boss sounds and popcorn in-demanders.
      • Byron Lee & The Dragonaires – Frankenstein
      • Byron Lee & The Dragonaires – Watermelon Man
      • Byron Lee & The Dragonaires – Last Night
      • CD£11.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • New 2×LP £21.99
        Out of stock
      CandymanKill A SoundVP
      Soundboy murderation! Stalag Y2K featuring Candyman, Buju Stalag Y2K Megamix on the B-Side Tenor Saw, General Echo, Sister Nancy.
        Augustus PabloThis Is Augustus PabloVP
        Originally released in 1974 and was one of the first albums to showcase Pablo's unique use of the melodica. Co-written and produced by Clive Chin the album...
          • New LP £12.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£9.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Hugh MundellJah FireVP
          Featuring Laskley Castel and Augustus Pablo, produced by King Jammy.
            • CD£15.99
              Out of stock
            • LP£16.00
              In stockAdd to Bag