Etta James Come A Little Closer

      • 1. Out On The Street Again
      • 2. Mama Told Me
      • 3. You Give Me What I Want
      • 4. Come A LIttle Closer
      • 5. Let's Burn Down The Cornfield
      • 6. Power Play
      • 7. Feeling Uneasy
      • 8. St. Louis Blues
      • 9. Gonna Have Some Fun Tonight
      • 10. Sookie Sookie
      • 11. Lovin' Arms
      • 12. Out On The Street Again

      12 classic Etta James tracks on Chess Records.

      Other Releases on Chess

      James MoodyFlute 'N The BluesChess
        • Original LP GCH 8088£15.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned UK vinyl, Chess/Sugarhill reissue copy
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Little MiltonGrits Ain't Groceries (1969)Chess
        Killer Chicago funky soul on Chess. Mint original unplayed USA vinyl, drill hole, Chess company sleeve. UNPLAYED ORIGINAL USA 45
        • – Grits Ain't Groceries
        Jack McDuffSophisticated Funk (1976)Chess
        Killer fusion. From boogie funk of Dit Da Dit to the Digwalls/Gilles Peterson jazz dancers Ju Ju. 
        • – Dit Da Dit
        • – Ju Ju
        Solomon BurkeI'm Going Back To My Roots (1977)Chess
        Funky disco tune
        • – I'm Going Back To My Roots
        • Original 7" ACH-30003A£8.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original unplayed USA 45
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Chuck Berry Bio (1973)Chess
        Chuck Berry funks himself up early 70s in a similar manner to the electric experiments of label mates Howlin Wolf and Muddy Waters.
          • Original LP£15.00
            Vinyl condition: NM-Sleeve condition: VG+Mint, opened and unsealed once USA vinyl, cutout bottom left
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Solomon BurkeMusic To Make Love By (1975)Chess
          Obscure Chess funky soul disco album from 1975
            Bo DiddleyAnother DimensionChess
            Bo Diddley on Chess - funky !
            • – Pollution
            • – Bad Side Of The Moon

            People also bought

            Nina SimonePastel BluesVerve Records (1965)
            Recorded in 1964 and 1965 during Nina Simone's classic New York days, Nina takes on the blues and wins. Opening with 'Be My Husband' recently revived by...
              Aretha FranklinYoung, Gifted and Black (1972)Atlantic
              Killer, killer classic album featuring "Rock Steady", "Day Dreaming" and loads more. 100% Essential album!
                • CD 0081227152727£13.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag
                • Original LP£40.00
                  Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA vinyl in orig shrink