• 1. I Don't Know Why
  • 2. God Bless The Child
  • 3. The Way You Look Tonight
  • 4. Oleo
  • 5. Hi-Fly

Reissue of Eric Dolphy's 1962 album 'In Europe' recorded live in Copenhagen originally released on a sought after Blue Note LP. The set features Dolphy heavily on both alto saxophone and bass clarinet - stunning performance!

Other Releases by Eric Dolphy

Eric DolphyConversations (1963/86)Celluloid
Same sessions which produced Iron Man released on Douglas, produced by Alan Douglas in 1963. Eric Dolphy – bass clarinet, flute, alto saxophone Richard...
Eric DolphyOut There (1960)New Jazz
By the time of this 1960 recording, only his second as a leader, Dolphy has already dispensed with the "traditional" jazz instrumentation. With bassist...
  • CD£13.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • New LP £20.99
    Out of stock
Eric DolphyOut To Lunch!Blue Note
Eric Dolphy's most adventurous album. Recorded in February 1964.
  • CD£7.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • New LP (180g)£13.99
    Out of stock
Eric DolphySeven Classic AlbumsReal Gone Jazz
Hard Bop and 'Third Stream' synthesis of jazz and classical on these 7 albums from multi-instrumentalist Eric Dolphy (sax, clarinet, flute etc.)