• Eek-A-Mouse – Down In The Ghetto
    • Eek-A-Mouse – Ghetto Dub
    • Eek-A-Mouse – Dubwise Style
    • Eek-A-Mouse – Final Battle
    • Eek-A-Mouse – Final Dub
    • Eek-A-Mouse – Battlefield Dub
    • 1. Down In The Ghetto
    • 2. Ghetto Dub
    • 3. Dubwise Style
    • 4. Final Battle
    • 5. Final Dub
    • 6. Battlefield Dub

    Great combination of Dougie Conscious (Riddim Maker & Versions) and the one & only EEK-A-MOUSE on vocals with this storming cut of "Down In The Ghetto" Check versions play LOUD!

    Other Releases by Eek-A-Mouse

    Eek-A-MouseCreationEek A Mouse
    Early Eek A Mouse roots tune released under his own name Ripton Hylton around the mid 70s with version.
    • – Creation
    Another nice Greensleeves reissue of this classic early dancehall set from The Mouse that was originally released in 1982. The tracks on here were recorded...
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£20.99
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      Augustus PabloLightning And ThunderOnlyroots Records
      A superb selection of unreleased recordings & dubplates from the great Augustus Pablo, mainly instrumentals with two unknown vocal cuts plus a wicked DJ...
      • Augustus Pablo – A Mothers Love
      • Rockers All Stars – Stand Strong
      • Rockers All Stars – Leave The Dreadlocks
      • Augustus Pablo – Omo Valley Dub
      • Rockers All Stars – Took My Love
      • Augustus Pablo – All Nations Dub
      • Augustus Pablo – Sons Of Negus
      • Prince Mohammed – Gates Of Zion (Dubplate Mix)
      • Rockers All Stars – Gates Of Dub (Dubplate Mix)
      • Augustus Pablo – All Nations
      • Augustus Pablo – All Nations Dub
      Aza LineageSound SystemJammy's Records
      Superb new vocal cut from J.A. singer Aza Lineage over King Jammy$ immortal dancehall riddim "Far East" produced by the man himself in 2022, instrumental...
      • – Sound System
      • – Version (Far East Riddim)
      Time UnlimitedDevil's Angels ShowcaseHornin' Sounds
      Time Unlimited singers Donovan Joseph, Orville Smith & Hugo Blackwood recorded this album in 1983, for it then to sit on a shelf till 2002 when a small...
      • – Devil's Angels [Extended]
      • – Live Upright [Extended]
      • – Sitting All Night [Extended]
      • – One Step [Extended]
      • – I Would Like To Know [Extended]
      • – Pave The Way [Extended]
      Prince MalachiYoung And OldItal Power Music
      New steppers 12" from roots singer Prince Malachi & producer M.Ital with one vocal & dub plus "Mindframe Mystics" instrumental & dub on the flip.
      • Prince Malachi – Young And Old
      • Ital Power Players – Young And Old Dub
      • M.ITAL – Mindframe Mystics
      • M.ITAL – Mindframe Dub
      The Mystic Revelation Of RastafariGrounation (Soul Jazz Records)Soul Jazz Records
      "One of the greatest albums of all time just got better. Do not miss." Quietus---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Definitive...
      • – Bongo Man
      • – Narration
      • – Narration (Continued)
      • – Mabrat
      • – Poem 1
      • – Four Hundred Years
      • – Poem 2
      • – Song
      • – Lumba
      • – Way Back Home
      • – Ethiopian Serenade
      • – Oh Carolina
      • – So Long
      • – Grounation
      • – Grounation (Continued)
      • – Blacker Black
      • – Grounation (7 inch edit)
      • Very Ltd-Edition 3×LP Box Set + extra 7" + 16pg magazine + Art Print + Interview insert + Download£60.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 3×LP + 3x Inner Sleeves + Interview insert + Download Code£35.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • 2×CD Deluxe w/40 page outsize booklet + double-backed slipcase£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • MP3 Release£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Orlando FolkesWord SoundSoul Flower
      Obscure late 70s vocal roots cut from Orlando Folkes, with great dub on the flip. Limited one away press..
      • – Word Sound
      • – Tiger Dub Style
      Freddie McKayFire Is BurningPure Fire
      Awesome deep roots tune from 1976 with a unmissable vocal from the soulful Freddie McKay then flip the record over for a heavyweight dub mixed at King...
      • – Fire Is Burning
      • – Version
      Jah LloydNo Tribal War/Ark Of The CovenantTeem Record
      A next vocal and a bongo cut of the "Ain't No Sunshine / Drifting Away" rhythm. Ultra heavy 1975 roots business..
      • Jah Lloyd – No Tribal War
      • Bunny & Herman – Ark Of The Covenant
      Brown SugarI'm In Love With A DreadlocksSoul Jazz Records
      A stone-cold classic conscious Lovers Rock tune from the seminal British reggae group Brown Sugar. 'I’m In Love With A Dreadlocks’ was originally released...
      • Brown Sugar – I'm In Love With A Dreadlocks
      • Brown Sugar – I'm In Love With A Dreadlocks (Instrumental)
      Michigan and SmileyNice Up The Dance / VersionSoul Jazz Records
      Michigan and Smiley's all-time Studio One anthem, the latest in the series of Limited Edition 12”s of all-time CLASSIC Studio One party bombs available...
      • Michigan and Smiley – Nice Up The Dance
      • Michigan and Smiley and Sound Dimension – Nice Up The Dance Version
      Disco Reggae RockersSoul Jazz Records
      This album is released in three formats: Indies-only One-Off Special Limited Edition Sun Yellow coloured vinyl gatefold double LP + download, black vinyl...
      • Devon Russell – Move On Up
      • Crashers – Flight To Jamaica
      • Valerie Harrison – Fool's Paradise
      • Bill Campbell – For The Love Of You
      • Risco Connection – It's My House
      • Dave Barker – Glow Of Love
      • Derrick Harriott – Caught You In A Lie
      • Hortense Ellis – Young Hearts Run Free
      • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
      • Devon Russell – We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue
      • Seventh Extension – Reasons
      • Derrick Harriott – Brown Baby
      • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Let's Groove
      • Pete Campbell & The Sunshine Girls – Don't Let Love Get You Down
      • Webby Jay – In The Rain
      • Glen Adams Affair – Just A Groove
      • Indies Only Exclusive Limited Edition New 2×LP (Sunshine Yellow Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code£28.00
        Expected 30 SepPreorder
      • 2xLP (+ Download Code)£26.00
        Expected 30 SepPreorder
      • 2×CD£12.99
        Expected 30 SepPreorder
      Eccleton JarrettTurn On The HeatJammy's Records
      Classic 1987 dancehall from the Jammy$ camp featuring Eccleton Jarrett on the Tonight/Lots Of Sign riddim with added Dubplate mix. Crystal Sound..Killer!
      • – Turn On The Heat
      • – Dub
      • – Dubplate Mix
      Ernest Ranglin & Count OssieEarth SoundCommon Ground International
      Recorded for Sonia Pottinger's Gay Feet label in 1970 featuring the hypnotic drumming of Count Ossie with the jazz guitar of Ernest Ranglin. Bullet!!
      • – Earth Sound Part I
      • – Earth Sound Part II