Roxy Music Debut Album Remixes

    UMC/ Virgin

    2 x 12" Single

    This exclusive double 12” grew out of mixes that were undertaken to celebrate the release of the Super Deluxe version Roxy Music’s debut album in spring 2018. Overseen from Bryan Ferry’s London HQ, these seven versions celebrate the essential otherworldliness of Roxy Music’s space age vision, stardate 1972. This strictly limited set with reinterpretations by Idjut Boys, Man Power, Leftside Wobble and Johnson Somerset was mastered at Abbey Road and features outtakes of Karl Stoecker’s legendary cover shoot photo-session.

    Other Releases by Roxy Music

    Roxy MusicJealous GuyEG
      • Original 7"£5.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Roxy MusicCountry LifeIsland
      Critically” Country Life’ is deemed to be Roxy Music’s most consistent and sophisticated album, the albums artwork is still to this day considered...
        • Original LP£20.00
          Out of stock
        • New LP £32.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        Roxy MusicRoxy MusicIsland
        S-E-M-I-N-A-L. The thinking man (and woman's) glam rockers. Bryan Ferry fake grin meets Eno's studied, er studiedness. Pop meets art in sublime moment,...
        • – if there is something
        • – 2 h.B.
        • New LP £32.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        Roxy MusicFor Your PleasurePolydor
        Seminal album from seminal art rockers Roxy Music. Essential in everyone's dream home!
        • – do the strand
        • New LP (180g)£32.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag

        People also bought

        VariousRoots From The YardVP Records /17 North Parade
        7" (box set)Seven 7inch singles compiled in a clam shell box featuring rare re-issue singles from the earliest days of VP Records. Roots From The Yard...
          • 7×7" Boxset£33.99
            Out of stock
          Soul Jazz Records Presents Bunny Lee: Dreads Enter The Gates With PraiseThe Mighty Striker Shoots The Hits!Soul Jazz Records
          ‘Bunny Lee, the Hit Maker from Jamaica.’ Soul Jazz Records presents this collection featuring the heavy 70s roots reggae of Bunny Lee – a living...
          • Johnny Clarke – Enter Into His Gates With Praise
          • King Tubby Meets Tommy McCook and The Aggrovators – The Dub Station
          • Gene Rondo – Why You Do That
          • Vin Gordon & The Aggrovators – Magnum Force
          • Jackie Edwards – So Jah Seh
          • The Aggrovators – So Jah Seh Dub
          • Jah Youth – Principle and Dignity
          • King Tubby Meets Tommy McCook and The Aggrovators – King Tubby Dub
          • Jah Stitch – Real Born African
          • The Aggrovators – African Love Call
          • Gene Rondo – A Land Far Away
          • The Uniques – Queen Majesty
          • Johnny Clarke – Time Will Tell
          • The Aggrovators – Drums Of Africa
          • Dillinger and King Tubby – Jah Jah Dub
          • Winston Wright – Marvelous Rocker
          • The Mighty Diamonds – You Should Be Thankful
          • King Tubby, Prince Jammy and The Aggrovators – A Thankful Version
          • Dillinger – Check Sister Jane
          • Prince Jazzbo – The Wormer
          • The Uniques – You Don't Care For Me
          • Shorty The President – Natty Dread Have Ambition
          • King Tubby and The Aggrovators – This A The Hardest Version
          • 1. Johnny Clarke – Enter Into His Gates With Praise
          • 2. King Tubby Meets Tommy McCook and The Aggrovators – The Dub Station
          • 3. Gene Rondo – Why You Do That
          • View full info and tracklisting
          Augustus PabloDread In A RedPressure Sounds
          Over stock 7" only copies from the Pressure Sounds limited "Songs Of Unity & Love" dubplate 2017 Box Set...Blink and there gone...
          • – Dread In A Red
          • – King Tubby's Rock
          • 7"£8.00
            Out of stock
          Errol WalkerBetter FuturePressure Sounds
          Positivity flows this single from Errol ‘Bagga’ Walker. Born and raised in Kingston’s Trench town area Errol Walker cut a few tunes as vocalist...
          • Errol Walker – Better Future
          • The Upsetters – Future Dub
          Jacob MillerJacob Miller Lives OnStudio 16
          Released the year of his death in March 1980 featuring killer roots tunes " Just A Dread" "Backyard Movement" "I Am A Natty" "Keep On Knocking" and many...
          • – Fly Away
          • – Shakey Girl
          • – I Am A Natty
          • – Keep On Knocking
          • – You'll Live On
          • – Just A Dread
          • – Keep On Running
          • – Back Yard Movements
          • LP£15.00
            Out of stock
          Dennis BrownBubbling Fountain (Love Jah)Ranking Joe
          Limited Edition issue of the sought after 12" version of his 1980 roots steppers classic "Bubbling Fountain" with two dub plate special dubs making up...
          • – Bubbling Fountain (Love Jah)
          • – Love Jah Dub
          • – Ray Symbolic Love Jah Dub Special
          • 12"£18.00
            Out of stock
          Dennis BrownVineyard / RepatriationJoe Gibbs
          5th instalment of the Joe Gibbs Roots Archive 10" series featuring Dennis Brown with "Vineyard" and "Repatiation" plus the awesome dub counterpart "Jubilation...
          • Dennis Brown – Vineyard
          • Dennis Brown – Repatriation
          • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Jubilation Dub
          • 10"£13.00
            Out of stock
          Lee 'Scratch' PerryLee Perry and Friends: Back to the ArkUpsetter
          Lee Perry is keen to present to the world, a collectors endition 12" Box set. Featurung re-cuts of four obsure Rhythms from the late 70' s period of his...
            • 4×LP Box Set £41.99
              Out of stock
            John Cage Meets Sun RaThe Complete Film + 7"Modern Harmonic
            7" + DVDThe never-before-seen in its entirety, visual documentation proving this avant-garde collaboration of mythic proportions did indeed occur. Recorded...
              • 7"£29.99
                inc. DVD
                Out of stock
              Griot GalaxyKinsThird Man Records
              LPGriot Galaxy is a “secret” jewel of Detroit’s avant-garde jazz history – until now. That is to say, they will always be a jewel of Detroit’s...
                KASSAVLove and Ka DanceHeavenly Sweetness
                Reissued for the first me together are both versions (French and US) of Francophone zouk band Kassav’s 1979 debut album, which has been unavailable since...
                • – Kassav' Dedicated To Saint-Jean
                • – Fascination
                • – Nouvel
                • – Love And Ka Dance
                • – Africa (Kassav Vocal Version)
                • – Don't Be A Fool
                • 2×LP£19.99
                  Out of stock