Chuck Turner Trying To Conquer I

    Basic Replay
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    • Chuck Turner – Trying To Conquer I
    • Professor Grizzly – Fight The Professor
    • 1. Chuck Turner – Trying To Conquer I
    • 2. Professor Grizzly – Fight The Professor
    • 3. Version

    Monster dancehall tune from 1989 with 3 versions including a Professor Grizzly vocal cut.

    Other Releases on Basic Replay

    Prince JazzboReplay VersionBasic Replay
    Four riveting, deeply grooving digital-dub productions for his own Ujama label by the great deejay Prince Jazzbo - widely celebrated for such toasts as...
    • – Replay Version
    • – Senci Addick Version
    Gregory IsaacsDealingBasic Replay
    Basic Replay reissue of a tuff Niney The Observer production with Mr. Isaacs on fine form and Ken Boothe on the flip. Check it out!
    • Gregory Isaacs – Dealing

    People also bought

    Tonto IrieEvery Posse Get ReadyJammys
    sleng teng party bomb
    • – Every Posse Get Ready
    • 7"£3.00
      Out of stock
    Errol DunkleyRunning ChildSunshot
    Wicked early 70s roots tune produced by Phil Pratt with anniversary on the b-side by tropical shadows.
    • Errol Dunkley – Running Child
    Dennis WalksRoast Fish & CornbreadArrival
    Best known for his song "The Drifter" from the early 70s, this tune was released nearly 10 years later, produced by Henry 'Junjo' Lawes with...
    • – Roast Fish & Cornbread
    • 7"£4.99
      Out of stock
    Carl MeeksHaul And Pull Up SelectorPhotograper
    big dancehall tune released in 1989 with version
    • – Haul And Pull Up
    • 7"£8.00
      Out of stock
    Akira KiteshiPinballBlack Acre
    BBACK IN STOCK!!!!  Akira Kiteshi are a super Scots android duo currently hiding out in the automata underground after being wrongly accused of...
    • – Pinball
    • – Noglitvh part 1 & 2
    • 12"£5.99
      Out of stock
    Johnny RingoPush Lady PushBlack & White
    on the "weather balloon' rhythm from 1981 and produced by carlton patterson with king tubby dub on the flip.
    • Johnny Ringo – Push Lady Push
    • 7"£3.50
      Out of stock
    Wailing SoulsKingdom Rise / What A FeelingVolcano
    "Kingdom Rise Kingdoms Fall" strong early 80s roots with 'oh what a feeling' on the b-side produced by henry junjo lawes. B-side has killer dub by...
    • Wailing Souls – Kingdom Rise
    • Wailing Souls – What A Feeling
    • Scientist – The Voodoo Curse
    Jackson SistersJackson SistersTiger Lily
    Their only album! Includes the massive rare-groove classic "I Believe In Miracles"
      • Reissue LP£13.99
        Out of stock
      Anthony MaddenMad ExperienceSunflower
      Obscure late 70s roots cut with killer dub on the flip, clean and loud pressing.
      • Anthony Madden – Mad Experience
      • Big D & The Suppertoner – Rock Vibration
      • 7"£4.99
        Out of stock
      Flying Lotus1983Plug Research
      BACK IN STOCK!!! Fantastic debut album from Flying Lotus on Plug Research! The title track '1983' is an absolute killer and really shows what this...
      • – 1983
      • – Orbit Brazil
      • LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      DillingerMiddle East RockBlack Art
      2 killer dee jay cuts from 1973, recorded at the Black Ark by Lee Perry - tuff roots from the yard.
      • Dillinger – Middle East Rock
      • 7"£4.49
        Out of stock