Wilson Pickett Chocolate Mountain

      • 1. Wilson Pickett – I'm Gonna Do It All Over
      • 2. Wilson Pickett – Let Me Know
      • 3. Wilson Pickett – The Best Part Of A Man
      • 4. Wilson Pickett – Love Will Keep Us Together
      • 5. Wilson Pickett – Sweetwater Jail
      • 6. Wilson Pickett – It's Gonna Be Good
      • 7. Wilson Pickett – I'm Changed
      • 8. Wilson Pickett – How Will I Ever Know
      • 9. Wilson Pickett – That Woman
      • 10. Wilson Pickett – Are You Ready

      Wilson Pickett was quite simply one of THE great soul singers. Pickett's phenomenal gospel-honed voice and involvement in his best songs marked him down as a major soul performer and even as late as the mid-70s, a producer as astute as Brad Shapiro was not likely to take too many musical liberties when updating; Wicked Pickett. This 1976 album, recorded at Sound Shops Studio in Nashville, features the two R&B single hits : "The Best Part of A Man&" and "Love Will Keep Us Together". Swampy and bluesy with plenty of rap from Pickett or
      more gospel oriented funky tracks, Pickett works the lyrics like the soul veteran he already was by 1976 and the quality of these excellent songs for all to enjoy.

      Other Releases by Wilson Pickett

      Wilson PickettMini Skirt MinnieAtlantic (1969)
      Hard Drivin' funky soul, recorded at Muscle Shoals!
      • – Mini Skirt Minnie
      • Original 7"£12.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Unplayed USA 45
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Wilson PickettI Want You (1979)EMI America
        • Original LP SW-17019£9.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original Pre-Owned USA Vinyl
          In stockAdd to Bag

        Other Releases on Wagram

        Platinum selling artist Asa returns with a new album, majestically blending soul, intuitive folk, pop and mellow reggae vibes!