Charles Earland Coming To You Live / Street Themes

    • Charles Earland – Coming To You Live
    • Charles Earland – Street Themes
    • 1. Coming To You Live
    • 2. Street Themes

    “Coming To You Love” is a classic and ever popular jazz funk and soul release from 1980. From its original release, the LP and 12” versions have dominated, this 7” version only recently coming to light as a different take on the track with a bonus Charles Earland organ solo. Since the realization of its existence, the previously styrene only US Columbia 7” has exchanged hands for increasingly higher amounts. Charles came from Philadelphia, played sax first with Jimmy McGriff before turning to organ in the late 60s and earning a nickname ‘The Mighty Burner’ During his time at Mercury records he scored a hit song with the disco record “Let The Music Play”, building an audience with a jazz funk and soul crowd which exists to this day through numerous other releases on Mercury and then Columbia through to his passing in 1999.

    Other Releases by Charles Earland

    Charles EarlandSmokin' (1977)Muse
    Heavy, heavy, heavy jazz dance with tugh version of Milestones.  Original USA vinyl - rare.Great Original still-sealed cassette tape !!!

      Other Releases on Expansion

      Brenda Lee EagerWhen I'm With YouExpansion
      Finally back on 7” is this Larry Mizell created masterpiece for Alabama born soul singer Brenda Lee Eager. Relocating to Chicago in the early 70s, Brenda...
      • – When I'm With You
      • – Let Me Be
      Ozone(Our Hearts) Will Always ShineExpansion
      Ozone were a group on Motown between 1980 and 1983. They were put together by Charles Alexander Glenn from Nashville where he had a band The Endeavors....
      • – Mighty Mighty
      • – (Our Hearts) Will Always Shine
      DaytonPromise Me / Eyes On YouExpansion
      Dayton were founded in 1980 by David Shawn Sandridge from Dayton, Ohio. David was an original member of the group Sun that began recording for Capitol...
      • – Promise Me
      • – Eyes On You
      Nancy WilsonSunshine / The End Of Our LoveExpansion
      Nancy Wilson worked and recorded prolifically over five decades, particularly for Capitol Records in the 1960s and 70s. A song from each of those combine...
      • – Sunshine
      • – The End Of Our Love
      Roy AyersGood Good Music / ChicagoExpansion
      **ANTHEM ALERT!**40th anniversary of the original release of the Roy Ayers album “Silver Vibrations” on Uno Melodic Records in 1983. For the first...
        OUTPUT / INPUTHere We Go AgainExpansion
        Awesome, contemporary cover of the The Isley Brothers' 1980 hit 'Here We Go Again'!
        • – Here We Go Again
        • – Eye To Eye
        Diplomats Of SoulNever Gonna Fall In Love Again (Like I Fell In Love With You)Expansion
        Monster remake of Carmen Amez's '83 boogie-disco classic is given the full on, sophisticated exotic, modern disco re-adjustment by Ralph Tee and Mike Allin's...
        • – Never Gonna Fall In Love Again (Like I Fell In Love With You) (Vocal)
        • – Never Gonna Fall In Love Again (Like I Fell In Love With You) (Disco Instrumental)
        • 1. – Never Gonna Fall In Love Again (Like I Fell In Love With You) (Vocal)
        • 2. – Never Gonna Fall In Love Again (Like I Fell In Love With You) (Disco Instrumental)
        • View full info and tracklisting

        People also bought

        Joe BataanAftershower Funk / FinSoul Jazz Records
        NEW EXCLUSIVE SUPER LTD. edition of 300 copies. Only available EXCLUSIVELY to customers at Soul Jazz Records/Sounds of the Universe. KILLER, KILLER 100%...
        • Joe Bataan – Aftershower Funk
        • Joe Bataan – Fin
        Carl MooreCarter Lake / Must Be The BeatSweet Free Association
        Rare as hell, uptempo soul rawness reissued!
        • – Carter Lake
        • – Must Be The Beat
        Kyoto Jazz MassiveGet It TogetherMukatsuku
        Monster, uplifting, contemporary disco anthem from Kyoto Jazz Massive! Pure dancefloor fire!
        • – Get It Together (feat. Vanessa Freeman)
        • – Get It Together (Robin Lee & Nik Weston 45 Edit)