First issued in 1976. Available on CD and digital but vinyl has been out of print since the mid-80s. 2000 only worldwide. By the 1970s Reggae had spread from Jamaica and become an international phenomena. Enter Dillinger, who rose up with the El Paso Sound System as part of the second generation of Jamaican toasters. His name came from American gangster John Dillinger at the suggestion of none other than Lee Perry (who produced his first album). A deal with Island Records followed, with sessions happening at Channel One Studios with Joseph "Jo Jo" Hoo Kim producing. Recording at Channel One in mid-70s meant Dillinger and Jo Jo were tapping into an immense talent pool in the form of The Revolutionaries, the studio' s in-house band. CB 200 features contributions from Earl "Chinna" Smith, Aston "Family Man" Barrett, Ansel Collins, Sly Dunbar, and Tommy McCook among others. The release also brought forth the career defining cut "Cokane In My Brain", a hit record on an international basis. Despite the success of CB 200 and "Cokane In My Brain" the release has remained out of print in all formats since the mid-1980s. Get On Down is about to change that, with their Record Store Day 2019 reissue of this too often overlooked Reggae masterpiece.

    Tracks : 1. CB 200 2. No Chuck It 3. Cokane In My Brain 4. The General 5. Power Bank 6. Plantation Heights 7. Race Day 8. Natty Kick Like Lightning 9. Buckingham Palace 10. Crankface

    Other Releases by Dillinger

    DillingerDread No WarriorCommon Ground International
    Heavy roots from Dillinger in singing mode, originally released in 1978 on deep relick of the “Artibella” riddim with great dub version and nice repo...
    • Dillinger – Dread No Warrior
    • Dillinger – Version
    DillingerCup A TeaShaolin Temple
    Wicked sufferer's roots tune from Dillinger in singing mode on "Tel Aviv" riddim with dub version.
    • Dillinger – Cup A Tea
    • Dillinger – Cup And Saucer

    Other Releases on Get On Down

    GZALiquid Swords: The InstrumentalsGet On Down
    Instrumental version absolute legendary album is high on the favourites list for hip-hop lovers the world over. The GZA (the Genius) one of the founding...
      Just-IceBack To The Old School: 35th Anniversary EditionGet On Down
      RSD 2021 DROP 1. Available online from 6pm Sat June 12 £27 LP Back To The Old School may have seemed like a crazy title for a hip-hop album released...
        KMDMr. Hood: 30th Anniversary EditionGet On Down
        RSD 2021 DROP 1. Available online from 6pm Sat June 12£342LP Coloured VinylTri-colored vinyl. First issued in 1991. Reissued by Traffic 2004. Just went...
          Herbie HancockThe Herbie Hancock TrioGet On Down
          This 1977 studio recording finds Herbie Hancock embracing his jazz roots. The straightforward trio setting puts Hancock’s piano front and center. Backed...
          • Herbie Hancock – Watch It
          • Herbie Hancock – Speak Like A Child
          • Herbie Hancock – Watcha Watin For
          • Herbie Hancock – Look
          • Herbie Hancock – Milestones
          NasStillmaticGet On Down
          Reissue of Nas' classic 2001 album!
          • Nas – Ether
          • Nas – Got Ur Self A...
          • Nas – Smokin'
          • Nas – You're Da Man
          • Nas – Rewind
          • Nas – One Mic
          • Nas – 2nd Childhood
          Groove TheoryGroove TheoryGet On Down
          The neo-soul movement of the late 1990s, heralded the arrival of some of the greatest R&B recordings of the decade. Albums like Lauryn Hill's The Miseducation...
          • Groove Theory – 10 Minute High
          • Groove Theory – Time Flies
          • Groove Theory – Ride
          • Groove Theory – Come Home
          • Groove Theory – Baby Luv
          • Groove Theory – Tell Me
          • Groove Theory – Hey U
          • Groove Theory – Hello It's Me
          • Groove Theory – Good 2 Me
          • Groove Theory – Angel
          • Groove Theory – Keep Tryin'
          • Groove Theory – You're Not The 1
          • Groove Theory – Didja Know
          • Groove Theory – Boy At The Window
          David AxelrodSeriously DeepGet On Down
          **Reissue of this David Axelrod classic from 1975!** Across six tracks, Axelrod and his collective of players dip in and out of bounding jazz-funk, Afro-Latin...
          • David Axelrod – Miles Away
          • David Axelrod – One
          • David Axelrod – 1000 Rads
          • David Axelrod – Ken Russell
          • David Axelrod – Go For It
          • David Axelrod – Reverie
          Prince Far IVoice Of ThunderGet On Down
          Prince Far I aka the Voice Of Thunder got his start in the burgeoning Jamaican music industry as a sound system DJ (for Sir Mike The Musical Dragon), workingsecurity...
          • Prince Far I – Ten Commandments
          • Prince Far I – Tribute To Bob Marley
          • Prince Far I – Hold The Fort
          • Prince Far I – Every Time I Hear The Word
          • Prince Far I – Head Of The Buccaneer
          • Prince Far I – Shall Not Dwell In Wickedness
          • Prince Far I – Give I Strength
          • Prince Far I – Kingdom Of God
          • Prince Far I – Coming In From The Rock
          • Prince Far I – Skinhead
          Run-DMCRun-D.M.C.Get On Down
          Reissue of this CLASSIC hip-hop LP from the one and only Run-DMC! Originally released in 1984. 
            Ghostface KillahBulletproof WalletsGet On Down
            Reissue of the classic 2001 album from Ghostface Killah - Bulletproof Wallets. Here he reunites with his partner in rhyme Raekwon. Filled...
            • Ghostface Killah – Maxine
            • Ghostface Killah – Flowers
            • Ghostface Killah – Never Be The Same Again
            • Ghostface Killah – Theodore
            • Ghostface Killah – Ghost Showers
            • Ghostface Killah – Strawberry
            • Ghostface Killah – The Forest
            • Ghostface Killah – The Juks
            • Ghostface Killah – Walking Through The Darkness
            • Ghostface Killah – The Hilton
            • Ghostface Killah – Love Session
            • Ghostface Killah – Street Chemistry
            ClipseHell Hath No FuryGet On Down
            Classic Neptunes' production!
              • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£27.00
                Limited white vinyl edition
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Clipse Lord Willin'Get On Down
              C-L-A-S-S-I-C Neptunes production! Clipse, the first act signed to the newly formed Neptunes owned Star Trek label back in 2002. Completely...
              • Clipse – Intro
              • Clipse – Young Boy
              • Clipse – Grindin'
              • Clipse – Cot Damn
              • Clipse – When The Last Time
              Muddy WatersAfter The RainGet On Down
              Following the Howlin Wolf album, Get On The Down continue with their funky blues reissue series with this 60's electric-blues classic 'After The Rain'...
              • Muddy Waters – Ramblin' Mind
              • Muddy Waters – Rollin' and Tumblin'
              • Muddy Waters – Bottom of the Sea
              • Muddy Waters – Honey Bee
              D-NiceCall Me D-NiceGet On Down
              When Boogie Down Productions' DJ/producer/hypeman D-Nice went solo in 1990, the world wasn't quite sure what to expect. Taking over as KRS-One's DJ after...

                People also bought

                Bunny ClarkeBe ThankfulRoots Vibration
                Ultra heavy version of William DeVaughn's soul classic recorded by the Third World singer Bunny 'Rugs" Clarke with stripped down hard version on the flip,...
                • Bunny Clarke – Be Thankful
                • The Upsetters – Dub In The Back Seat
                • 7"£11.00
                  Out of stock