• CD LION 656-CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. thra kha band – crazy loving you
  • 2. Pan Ron – chnam oun 31 (i'm 31)
  • 3. Ros Sereysothea – gunya rouh sroh (miss beautiful)
  • 4. Pan Ron – pros reang yeh yeh
  • 5. Houy Meas & Dara Chom Chan – nek na min rom (who isn't dancing?)
  • 6. Ros Sereysothea – sra mouy keo (glass of wine)
  • 7. Pan Ron – tonsai mok pi na
  • 8. Sinn Sisamouth – prous teh oun (because of you)
  • 9. Sinn Sisamouth & Girls – onguyng keuy bey
  • 10. Ros Sereysothea – jah jou aem (old sour and sweet)
  • 11. Sinn Sisamouth – kchol kdot tirk jonn (coool water running)
  • 12. Sinn Sisamouth – jom nor trocheak
  • 13. Ros Sereysothea – kairch har cut stung (bowl flies across the creek)
  • 14. Im Songserm & Houy Meas – berk tvea auy bong
  • 15. Thra Ka Band feat. Keo Sokha – oun jong prolong saravan
  • 16. Pov Vannary – tirk ho (water flow)
  • 17. Ros Sereysothea – kom nirk oun euy (don't miss me baby)
  • 18. Yos Alarong – sora

This is the third installment from the Cambodia Rock series! The music is wild and anarchic, rhythmic and undulating, sometimes sweet and lyrical, but always moving. Cambodia Rock Intensified! captures that deep soulfulness ingrained in the best music; and along with its sister album, Cambodia Rock Spectacular!, it is perhaps the most definitive collection of classic Cambodian rock music to appear on the scene to date.

Complete with an intensive full colour booklet!

People also bought

Afacan Sound System Sayk 2Sayk
BACK IN STOCK! Sit back and open your mind to this superb mix of 60's, 70's and 80's funky, shisha-smoke clouded, groovy,Turkish psychedelia! ...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
The Legendary Studio One RecordsOriginal Classic Recordings 1963 - 1980Soul Jazz Records
Brand new album featuring non-stop killer Studio One cuts from The Skatalites, Heptones, Lone Ranger, Horace Andy and loads more.  Album comes...
The Sound Of SiamLeftfield Luk Thung, Jazz & Molam In Thailand 1964-1975Soundway
As Soundway’s entry point into the Asian music world, 'The Sound of Siam' offers a unique vantage point to the most experimental period in Thai musical...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
West Indies FunkVolume Three Trans Air
Hot on the heels of the essential 'Disc 'o' Lypso compilation and the previous two volumes of 'West Inides Funk' comes this brilliant third installment...
  • 1. Original Tropicana Steel Band – Funky Abbey Road
  • 2. Trinidad & Tobago Steel All Stars – Do Your Thing
  • 3. Sapodilla Punch – Hold On I'm Coming
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£15.99
    Out of stock
Funk SpectrumIIBBE
Great rare funk compilation from Kenny Dope and Keb Darge. Recommended!
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Chicago SoulElectric Blues, Funk and Soul: The New Sound of Chicago in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
New edition of this classic set of funk and soul from Chicago's legendary Chess Records. CD comes in new deluxe hardback card case edition and perfect...
Invasion Of The Mysteron Killer Sounds in 3-DCompiled by Kevin Martin (The Bug) and Stuart Baker (Soul Jazz Records)Soul Jazz Records
Kevin Martin (aka The Bug) and Stuart Baker (Soul Jazz Records) have collaborated on a unique project bringing together new, exclusive and in-demand cutting-edge...
  • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP Vol.1£18.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP Vol.2£18.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£8.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
    Omar SIt Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It FXHE
    NOW ON VINYL! Tough, computerised, house futurism from one of Detroit's finest producers, Omar S delivers the long awaited follow up to his 2005 'Just...
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£16.99
      Out of stock
    King Midas Sound Without You Hyperdub
    We can't recommend this one enough! An epic remix/rework album, re-imagining tracks from King Midas Sound's enthralling debut album 'Waiting For You'.  'Without...
    • 2×LP£13.99
      Out of stock
    Kode9DJ KicksK7
    Hyperdub boss Steve Goodman aka Kode9 has compiled this heavyweight mix of tunes that have been weighing down his Dj box for the last six months. True...
    • 2×LP£14.49
      Out of stock