Matthew Halsall Bright Sparkling Light

    Gondwana Records
    • Matthew Halsall – Bright Sparkling Light
    • Matthew Halsall – Newborough Forest
    • Matthew Halsall – The Tide And The Moon
    • 1. Bright Sparkling Light
    • 2. Newborough Forest
    • 3. The Tide And The Moon

    Matthew Halsall announces a limited-edition Vinyl only pressing of Bright Sparkling Light, a luminous three track EP featuring some of his most gorgeous compositions. Originally conceived as a tour only exclusive, Bright Sparkling Light was recorded alongside, last year’s expansive beguiling long-player An Ever Changing View and draws on the same trademark blend of jazz, electronica, global and spiritual jazz influences. The original pressing sold-out on Matthew’s EU and UK tour last October and November and so many people got in touch with us here at Gondwana asking how they could get a copy that we decided to make a further 2000 copies available for retail and online sales. The title track is a hypnotic meditation built on one of the lushest loops Halsall has ever created and featuring stellar work from Halsall and flautist Matt Cliffe. Newborough Forest is a brisk, uplifting composition celebrating one of Halsall’s favourite landscapes and the wonderous Tide and the Moon paints a sonic picture of late-night waters and deep mindfulness and features some of Matt Cliffe’s most beautiful tenor playing. Like An Ever Changing View, Bright Sparkling Light comes in a package as striking as the music, with handmade fonts designed by Ian Anderson and a beautifully realised embossed artwork that offers a perfect compliment to the LP. Strictly limited and featuring a download code, Bright Sparkling Light will not be re-pressed.

    Other Releases on Gondwana Records

    Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana OrchestraInto ForeverGondwana Records
    Over the course of five albums, Manchester based trumpeter, composer, arranger and band-leader Matthew Halsall has carved out a niche for himself on the...
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) GONDLP013LE£24.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Hania RaniOn GiacomettiGondwana Records
      Beautiful meditative solo piano mood from Hania Rani, inspired by Italian artist Alberto Giacometti. Essential release via Matthew Hallsall's Gondwana...
      • – Allegra
      • – Spring
      • – Stampa
      • – Struggle
      • – Morning
      • – In Between
      • – Knots
      • – Dreamy
      • – Storm
      • – Time
      • – Mountains
      • – Annette
      • – Alberto
      • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) GONDLP059LE£28.00
        Limited clear vinyl edition
        In stockAdd to Bag

      People also bought

      Alice ColtraneThe Carnegie Hall ConcertImpulse!
      This album features Alice Coltrane’s first Carnegie Hall performance as a leader, joined by an all-star band including fellow members of her late-husband...
      • – Shiva-Loka
      Stanley TurrentineSugarMusic On Vinyl
      Anyone interested in hearing Stanley Turrentine go beyond the Blue Note should definitely pick up Sugar; a soulful, deep and chugging record that includes...
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) MOVLP212C£32.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        David Lee Jr.EvolutionSoul Jazz Records
        Drummer and Composer David Lee Jr.’s stunning and rare album Evolution (1974) blends the deep experimentalism of John Coltrane and Sun Ra with the pulsating...
        • – Revelation
        • – Spirit Voice
        • – Cosmic Vision
        • – Wymbo-Ngoma
        • – Regeneration
        • – Freedom Bells
        • – Acknowledgement
        • – Love Parable
        • – Nola Reflex
        • – Evolution
        • – Cosmopolitan
        • – Second Line March
        • – Constant Search
        • – I Want Our Love To Always Last
        • – Mystic Sound
        • LP (Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code SJRLP551C£26.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD USCD37£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • MP3 Release SJRD551£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Beth GibbonsLives OutgrownDomino Records
        Beth Gibbons releases her debut solo album Lives Outgrown on Friday the 17th of May 2024. Featuring 10 beautiful new songs recorded over a period of 10...
          Luke Una presents E Soul Cultura Vol. 2Mr Bongo
          É Soul Cultura Vol. 1 seemed to land at exactly the right moment. Post-lockdown, optimism was back on the rise and the dance floors swelled again. For...
          • – Real Thing - Children of The Ghetto
          • – Avis - Baby, This Love I Have
          • – Veronica Mickie - Lost Children
          • – Rare Silk - Storm (Arp Duppy Chip Mix)
          • – LFO - Shove Piggy Shove
          • – Bach Revolution - D.E 108
          • – Andi Otto - Bangalore Whispers (feat. MD Pallavi)
          • – Unnayanaa & Irfan Rainy feat Ibtisam - Taht Min Aini (Alberghina Remx) [Vinyl Only]
          • – Michael de Albuquerque - We May Be Cattle But We All Got Names
          • – Pyranha - Clepsydre
          • – Yargo - Marimba
          • – Okyerema Asante & Black Fire - Play a Sweet Rhythm on Them Drums (feat. Plunky)
          • – Mr. Scruff feat. Nke - Giffin (Taken Re-Edit Speechless Dub Mix)
          • – Isis - In Essense
          • – Frank Hatchett - Malibu Nites
          Luke UnaMr Bongo Edits Volume 2Mr Bongo
          A cosmic coming together that sees two of Luke's secret weapons, re-edited and re-contextualised by the man himself to provide optimal dancefloor euphoria.A...
          • – Thandi Zulu & The Young Five - Love Games (Luke Una Edit)
          • – Lionel Pillay - Plum (Luke Una Edit)
          Grupo IrakereGrupo IrakereMr Bongo
          It comes courtesy of one of Cuba's most influential acts, Grupo Irakere. Founded in 1973 by Chucho Valdes (son of the Cuban pianist and bandleader Bebo...