• LP FOD119LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    • CD FOD119CD£10.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Black Symbol – Mother Of Creation
    • Black Symbol – Collie Bud
    • Black Symbol – Mama Say
    • Black Symbol – Mama Say (Drub A Dub)
    • Black Symbol – Behold
    • Black Symbol – Vampire
    • Black Symbol – Vampire (Drub A Dub)
    • 1. Mother Of Creation
    • 2. Collie Bud
    • 3. Mama Say
    • 4. Mama Say (Drub A Dub)
    • 5. Behold
    • 6. Vampire
    • 7. Vampire (Drub A Dub)
    • 8. Solidarity
    • 9. Solidarity (Drub A Dub)
    • 10. Throw Down Your Arms
    • 11. Really Have To Pray
    • 12. My Empress
    • 13. Brutal
    • 14. Brutal (Drub A Dub)

    For this new collection, Black Symbol has returned with a mix of roots, social commentary, spiritual music and even a love song as well as visiting some classics of the reggae genre.

    As has been the case throughout his career Black Symbol has self-produced his music and collaborated with other Birmingham musicians and singers including Steel Pulse’s Selwyn Brown on keyboards; the recordings engineered by Angus Jones and Birmingham reggae legend Wooligan. The final mix was handed over to the experienced and regular Sugar Shack collaborator Compendulum who himself has a reggae career stretching back nearly as far as Black Symbol’s.