Bettye Swann Make Me Yours (1967)

    Money Records
    • Bettye Swann – Make Me Yours
    • Bettye Swann – Don't Look Back
    • Bettye Swann – You Gave Me Love
    • Bettye Swann – The Heartache Is Gone
    • 1. Make Me Yours
    • 2. Fall In Love With Me
    • 3. Don't Look Back
    • 4. Don't Wait Too Long
    • 5. Don't Take My Mind
    • 6. I Can't Stop Loving You
    • 7. I Think I'm Falling In Love
    • 8. You Gave Me Love
    • 9. The Heartache Is Gone
    • 10. I Will Not Cry
    • 11. What Is My Live Coming To
    • 12. A Change Is Gonna Come

    This album is wicked! Killer female deep southern soul. So many good tracks on this album!

    Other Releases by Bettye Swann

    Bettye SwannBettye SwannMusic On Vinyl
    Outstanding compilation of Bettye Swann's iconic soul songs, including 'Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye', '(My Heart Is) Closed For The Season' and 'Tell...

      People also bought

      Lee DorseyYes We Can (1970)Polydor
      Oh man - one of the funkiest New Orleans sets ever from Lee Dorsey 1970 with on-fire tough, tough tunes throughout from The Meters who supply the backing....
      • – Yes We Can - Part I
      • – Who's Gonna' Help Brother Get Further
      Baby HueyThe Baby Huey Story - The Living LegendCurtom
      His only solo album, recorded just before his untimely death: great psychedelic soul featuring a cover of Curtis Mayfield's "Hard Times" and Sam Cooke's...
        The J.B.'sFood For Thought (1972)People
        Probably the best J.B's album in the world ! Full of great tracks.Every track on this album is a funk classic - 'Pass the Peas', 'Gimme Some More' 'Hot...
          Muddy WatersElectric Mud (1968)Cadet Concept
          Heavy, Heavy, Heavy psychedelic funk rock! One of the finest albums recorded on Cadet - Marshall Chess's off-shoot label for Chess Records. Featuring the...
          • – i just want to make love to you
          Dorothy AshbyAfro-Harping (1968)Cadet
          Definitive deep funky album from harpist Dorothy Ashby. Excellent late 60's soulful jazz harp recorded for Chess with arrangements by Richard Evans and...
          • – Soul Vibrations
          • – Come Live With Me
            Marlena ShawThe Spice Of Life (1969)Cadet
            All-time seminal album from Marlena Shaw recorded for Chess in 1969, arranged and produced by the great Charles Stepney and Richard Evans, featuring the...
            • – Woman of the ghetto
            James MasonRhythm of Life (1977)Chiaroscuro
            Absolutely essential jazz funk album! A rare groove classic and the only album James Mason recorded. Every track's a winner but look out for "Sweet Power...
            • – sweet power your embrace
            • – free
            Norma WhiteI Want Your Love / VersionSoul Jazz Records
            MASSIVE Chic meets reggae - monster tune!
            • Norma White – I Want Your Love
            • Dub Specialist – I Want Your Love (Version)
            Dizzy Reece with Donald Byrd and Art TaylorBlues In Trinity (1958)Scorpio
            Jamaican-born (and Alpha Boys School educated), British-based trumpeter Reece's seminal Blue Note release. Hard smokin bop session. Dizzy Reece - trumpet  Donald...
            • – blues in trinity
            Ann SextonThe Beginning (1977)Sound Stage 7
            Wicked, wicked, wicked funky female Memphis southern soul.
              Bernard WrightNard (1981)Arista
              Rare groove classic! Bernard Wright was part of the Tom Browne/Don Blackman crew that emerged from a musical academy in Queens NY in the late seventies...
              • – Haboglabotribin'
              • – Music Is The Key
              Curtis MayfieldCurtisWarners
              C-l-a-s-s-i-c album including 'Move On Up'!
                Art BlakeyA Night In Tunisia (1958)BMG
                Features one of the best recordings by the second version of the Jazz Messengers, and it is the only time that Blakey featured both altoist Jackie McLean...
                  Tappa ZukieFreakStars
                  BACK IN STOCK!! Very rare 12" gets a limited reissue on vinyl. This is a killer disco/funk/dee jay/reggae tune (Think Chic..) recorded in the mid to late...
                  • Tappa Zukie – Freak
                  • Musical Intimidator – Freak
                  Barrington Levy & TrinityGive Thanks & PraiseVolcano
                  Top dee jay cut from the 80s dancehall scene of jamaica with strong dub on the flip.
                  • – Give Thanks & Praise
                  • – Praise Dub
                  Freddie HubbardFirst Light (1974)Cti
                  Hard to find on vinyl. Classic CTI stuff from 74. Heavyweight fusion with Airto Moreira, Ron Carter and George Benson in the line-up plus full orchestral...
                      Prince Buster And His All StarsFunky JamaicaRock-A-Shacka
                      Most likely released around 1971, this cover of Beginning of the End is a rare and wonderful excursion by Buster into funk, complete with funky-ass bassline....
                      • – Funky Jamaica
                      • – Closer Together
                      HE3 Project Chapter Two Family Groove Records
                      Chapter Two continues the music of Herman Eberitzsch's unreleased recordings during the 1974-1979 period.  The Bay Area vibe is pronounced here...
                      • – Thesis On Love
                      • – Soul Support
                      • – From Africa To Oakland
                      • – Sashay Sashay
                      Cerrone 3Supernature (1977)Cotillion
                      Classic killer disco album featuring "Give Me Love" and "Supernature"
                      • – Supernature
                      • – Sweet Drums
                      • – In The Smoke
                      • – Give Me Love
                      • – Love Is Here
                      • – Love Is The Answer
                      Jon LucienRashidaRCA
                      Sumptuous tropical-flavoured jazz dance vocal classic ! Includes "Would You Believe In Me", "Rashida" and "Love Everlasting".
                        Prince Buster All StarsSkaharaRock-A-Shacka
                        BACK IN STOCK..Top ska two sider from Prince Buster on limited press from Japan and Rock A Shaka records. As always the pressing of these records are superb...
                        • Prince Buster All Stars – Skahara
                        • Prince Buster – Ling Ting Tong